We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quiet Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quiet Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Friendly staff, quiet place near the end of the street so not much traffic. Short walk to stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: room 306 is next to elevator ice machine and morning breakfast room can get noisey in the morning we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    191
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
151
309
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Wanting a little weekend vacation in Morro Bay, my wife and I scoured the Internet for a reasonable room a few days before our planned arrival. Being familiar with Morro Bay and a rainy weekend forecast, we wanted a place very near the Embarcadero so we would have a short walk to shop and eat.

Registration was smooth and with our keys in hand, we took the elevator up a single floor and entered our room. The room smelled a bit musty and probably needs to be aired out more. Our late booking nabbed us one of the handicap equiped rooms so I cannot tell if all rooms would have a similar bathroom layout as ours; it was roomy. The bedroom was a standard size encountered in hundreds of motels.

Sleep comfort of the bed was average with no noise from our next door neighbours or the street. The floor, however, was like a subwoofer applifying the steps above. I would highly recommend a 3rd floor (top level) room if you like to sleep late in the morning. The view should also be superior from the upper level.

A rainy weekend in store, we were perfectly setup with a DVD player and flat screeen TV in the room. There is a selection of videos at the front desk but we brought our own. We did not bring popcorn but a bag was thoughtfully left in the microwave for us each day. A mini-fridge for perishable snacks and a gas fireplace made for an ideal way to spend a rainy night.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freeamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We went from LA (pop 10 million) to Morro Bay(pop 10thousand) and stayed 5 nights at this hotel. We really enjoyed the encluded breakfast at the Bird Feeder, the free parking,and the hot tub! Our room was large, with a restricted view of the bay, however we could see enough to enjoy the sunsets. We liked the fact that the front desk had movies as the theatre in the town was closed at the time we were there. It was a great stay in a truly lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heattvc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

First and foremost the blame goes to Hotels.Com for screwing up my
Reservation, but the Embarcadero Inn could have made it cool. We recently planned a trip from San Diego to Santa Barbara, Morro Bay then San Francisco and we were supposed to stay a night in Morro Bay at the Barcadero Inn. When I arrived they were nice, but not overly welcoming. Long story short I requested a room with 2 double beds because I had 4 people with my. Once we got all of our stuff checked in I got a call from a very rude lady demandin that I come down and pay an extra $20 per person because my reservation was for 1. First off, Mistake by Hotels.com! Do you think that I would pay $200 per night to stay in such a dump?? If she would have been more polite about it I would have stayed, but no. We did not feel welcome so guess what. Embarcadero is going to be getting a charge back for our stay. When we tried to leave they said we would not get a refund etc. Etc. American Express disagreed and suspended the charge. Beware of staying at this hotel! It has a bad smell and the front desk lady is not very nice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tnrtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
We at the Embarcadero Inn aim to try and please everyone no matter what circumstances you might have. We offered to simply charge you for the additional 2 out of the 3 additional people you had in room giving you a break since you were not aware you booked one person to arrive. We then offered to let you out of reservation so you could resolve your issue with Hotels.com. Hopefully you were able to work out the problems with them. On line reservations can be tricky and we are sorry it didn't work out for you. The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Loved this hotel! Morro Bay is a quiet little seaside town but so quaint and lovely! We booked a partial ocean view room and glad we did, the sunset over the water in the afternoon was breath taking. You could tell the owners really care about their property and the room was huge! Free parking and continential breakfast (with a waffle station) Wish we were there for longer than a night!... We had the best clam chowder, forgot the name of the restaurant, was a sports bar in the front street, just great!

Room Tip: book a ocean view or even a part ocean view was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huggles_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
We are so happy you had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and make sure to ask for a hiking map at the desk to see more of our beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.2 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 km away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Property: 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Address: 456 Embarcadero Blvd., Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,027 - ₹ 15,483
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing