We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will DEFINITELY be back!”
Review of Anderson Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morro Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anderson Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will DEFINITELY be back!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

From the moment I made the first phone call to Jeff Anderson at Anderson Inn, I knew it was going to be a pleasant experience. The entire Anderson family and their hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and to make us feel like family. It was by far the best hotel experience we have had in years. Everything about the Inn was immaculate; they definitely take pride in what they do.

We stayed in two different rooms during our stay at the Inn. We stayed in room 203, one of their "over the water" rooms, as well as room 205, a standard view room. We HIGHLY recommend staying in one of their "over the water" rooms if you stay with Anderson Inn. There are no words to describe the breath-taking views of the bay and the beautiful sunsets behind Morro Rock. Just stunning!!

We spent a total of 4 nights at Anderson Inn for our honeymoon, and they made it such a pleasant experience for us. We will definitely be back!!

On a side note, I'd like to mention the Galley restaurant located directly below Anderson Inn. Highly recommended, too!

Room Tip: If you want the best views in all of Morro Bay, stay in one of their "over the water" room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
140
342
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The Anderson family has had a restaurant at this location for many years. A year ago a refurbishment was completed that extended the restaurant over the bay and added the six room motel with two rooms above the restaurant with unlimited views of the bay, Morro Rock and the ocean. A member of the family is always on hand to welcome you and show you around. The restaurant is run by a family friend who has maintained the excellence of the original restaurant. The waterfront embarcadero runs past the motel and provides a promenade of shops and wharfs with fishing vessels. You will be pampered with attention and luxury at this jewel of a place.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms facing the bay and ocean are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banning, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent 2 nights here celebrating our anniversary and we were overwhelmed by the friendliness and welcoming attitude of the entire staff. My wife is handicapped, so we booked the wheelchair accessible room with a queen bed. Jeff was adamant about helping with our luggage and making sure we understood how to control the heating system, etc. We had FRESH cold cream waiting in the in room refrigerator for our coffee every morning (I have stayed in five star hotels that do not do as much) and had want of nothing. Ate at the Galley restaurant downstairs (reservations a must) where we had a fabulous dinner. Upon checkout we were even given fresh fruit and a couple bottles of water to take with us on the drive home.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice (it is a small boutique hotel) but get one of the superior rooms with a full view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mableton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I spent a night at the Anderson Inn on our way up the PCH. Our room was wonderfully comfortable with a great view of the Rock. We stayed in several hotels on that trip, from a cabin in Big Sur to a 4 star hotel in the heart of San Fransisco. Hands down the Anderson Inn was the most memorable, my wife loved the spacious room and the modern shower, I appreciate all that but the one thing that stood out for me was it was the only hotel on our trip that had the Golf Channel :-). Great Place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Travelling on business from the UK I've tended to stay in Marriott's because they are soulless yet good quality.

So I thought I'd have a change and go I dependant. I'm sat here in a room over the water with the window open listening to the water lapping against the building. (with the ocasional grunting from the sealions!) Just lovely. The room has everything you could possibly require and - for once - there are no additional charges. Water, WiFi, parking are all included.

Ate at the 'in-house' restaurant which was truly lovely and very good value.

All in all a place to remember. I'll be coming back with my Wife as soon as possible

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Inn

Property: Anderson Inn
Address: 897 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2147
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,799 - ₹ 18,676
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Anderson Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing