We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only 2 miles from aquarium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“only 2 miles from aquarium”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The good things are the following:
- parking under the hotel
- good restaurants within walking distance
- decent breakfast
- bus stop only 3 blocks away
The other things are:
- hear lots of noise from the wallways and traffic
- hotel is under renovation (lobby now, 3rd floor next)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rojo-amigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    363
    132
    52
    22
See reviews for
322
338
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We just returned from a vacation to the Monterey peninsula. This hotel is centrally located for the general area and for the city itself. The room was clean and the night desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. BUT, the walls were very thin and I had to use earplugs at night until our coughing neighbor went to sleep. Worse, the daytime desk clerk was an unpleasant fellow who clearly did not enjoy dealing with people. We had no major problems with him, but he definitely brought down my rating of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seventyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was a very nice place, clean, fairly new, plenty of parking on 2 levels, close to the wharf and cannery row. If I have 1 issue, it was that we had no microwave. We had a coffee maker, refrigerator, but no microwave. Still a nice place and I would stay again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sene52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

At or above our experiences with Holiday Inn Express/Fairfield. Friendly staff. Hot breakfast included fresh (not thawed) pastries and an attendent to make pancakes etc. Room size was equivalent to a suite size. Location is walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Old Town and Aquarium. Will be our number pick for this area for sure. Great rates! Good job to all at Best Western Plus Monterey Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SirCharles395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We have stayed here several times over the past 10 years. It gets older gracefully as the owners are always in a state of investing in the quality and comfort of the facility. This time they have finished new beds, window coverings and bathroom tiling since our stay over a year ago. They are working on new carpet and wall coverings throughout the hallways and other public areas. Flat screens are on the way. As you can see the owners keep this place up to date and competitive with other good places in the area.

Room Tip: The 4 corner rooms are very large and would be excellent for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
0.2 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 56 in Monterey
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.7 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
2.0 km away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Monterey Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monterey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
Address: 825 Abrego St, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey
#16 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#18 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,793 - ₹ 22,227
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Monterey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Monterey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monterey Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey Hotel
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing