We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
521
43
17
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
43
17
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room garden cottage the main house other guests ashford suite biscotti port wine gorgeous dining room bed and breakfast each morning jacuzzi tub b and b wine and cheese quiet neighborhood each evening yogurt breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

A great spot for enjoying car week. Some history, nicely appointed rooms, friendly hosts, afternoon wine and snacks, pleasant outdoor garden and sitting, and thoughtful daily breakfasts. Easy walk to downtown.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank KBH1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We booked The cottage at the Old Monterey Inn and it was such a lovely cozy place. The staff was incredibly warm and inviting. We were so delighted at our breakfast spread every morning, it was not only delicious but the presentation was wonderful. The Inn is in a quiet location as well so it's very peaceful but still a short walk away from shops and restaurants. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ayesha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Our stay there was awesome from the minute we walked in.
We were greeted by Wendy who introduced herself so graciously and was so humble. She made us truly feel welcomed. She helped us with everything and anything we needed. Gave us great insight on places and events taking place during our stay. We felt so welcomed and cared for which made our stay awesome and memorable! The suite was absolutely lovely, breakfast was delicious! Britnany was also wonderful. The Inn is beautiful. We'll definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank 422mariahernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights a week ago. The building itself, is a fantastic, old property with a ton of character. But, that doesn't mean it hasn't been modernized. Interior updates have been made by previous and current owners. The current owner was very friendly and very accomodating. When we told her we were going to depart early prior to breakfast on our last day she had a bag for us with muffins, fresh fruit and snacks. The afternoon happy hour with wine, cheese & crackers and port was a very nice touch. There are ample places in the garden, or even in the sitting room to relax and enjoy. Without question I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. It really represents everything a B&B should be.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The Inn is very cute. The grounds are well kept and nice to relax in. We saw a few deer on the property in the morning, which was nice. Although they did shoo the deer off, that was disappointing but we assume it was to keep their flowers looking good. We would have preferred the deer stayed. :) The room was old fashioned, and yet modern in certain areas. All of the people are extremely friendly and accommodating. They offer breakfast which was good and filling. Wine and cheeses later in the evening. They even have a fridge available to guest stocked with yogurts, sodas, juice, and water. All available for the taking. I will definitely stay here again. The only reason I gave a 4 star was because a used bedroom slipper was sticking out from under our bed. That kind of grossed me out on the cleanliness. Outside of that, it seems very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AngeeMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews