We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaside Guest House on The Monterey Penninsula Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Guest House on The Monterey Penninsula Area
Bedroom Living Room Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Seaside Guest House on The Monterey Penninsula Area
Bedroom
Living Room Area
Living Area
Patio
Surrounding Area
Full Kitchen
Dinning Area
Behind the Patio
Driveway in front of Guesthouse
Front Yard
Living Space
Living Space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Monterey, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarah M
Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect little guest cottage for staying in the Monterey area. It was well stocked in both the bathroom and kitchen, had a lovely outdoor patio area with grill, and was beautifully decorated. Having a laundry room was great since we had already been on the road for a week. Our stay also included a pair of aquarium passes which helped greatly with that expense. The pullout couch was very helpful as we had our children with us as well. So many little things available that make your stay more comfortable - folding chairs for the beach, frozen mugs in the cooler, bikes to use. It really was a fantastic stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay Sarah, and thank you for choosing us to book with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjb1309
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 stars & more”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned to the UK having spent 15 nights in this wonderful house. Fully equipped with everythig I could wish for. The house is so light & airy, very clean & far bigger than the pictures make out. I felt at home as soon as I arrived & the bed is so comfortable (I wanted to ship it back home) I particularly enjoyed sitting in the delightful garden, watching the beautiful birds (Hummingbirds my favourite) Cecilia & Tony are both an absolute pleasure, such warm & welcoming people Thank you both so much for helping make my dream holiday come true ( Cecilia, the desserts you made me were divine) Ideal base for tourists Monteray Bay Aquarium (very grateful for the free passes) Cannery Row Carmel Fishermans Wharf Whale Watching Tours Pacific Grove Lovers Point & of course the amazing Mazda Raceway ( World Superbikes my reason for visiting)


Cecilia & Tony, thanks for having me
Helen xxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Helen I truely enjoyed having you here.
Listening to all what you did that day was fun. You are remarkable, you traveled here on your own from England to see the Motorcycle Races, not to many would do that. You were always busy going here and there and truely excited about what you'd done that day. Thank you for the lovely flowers, and we hope to see you again, Cecelia and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
969nikki
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely house , very private and directions were great. It has everything u could need even including salt , coffee etc! Lovely peaceful area at back to relax and great bikes available and well maintained. A lovely area with lots to do many within easy cycle but highway 1 is stunning by big sur. Highly recommend this rental for hassle free stay in very clean , very well presented and maintained house , and friendly
and helpful owners made booking simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonelltra...
Courtenay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfy and Quiet”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Villa is located in a quiet residential area and very private. Comfortable bed and pillows. Well stocked with everything you need including laundry soap and bathroom amenities. Passes to the Aquarium were an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet sleep and easy to explore from there
Liked least: Wifi was quite slow but it worked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing