We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
80
106
65
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
106
65
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub older place room was clean budget hotel road trip ice machine coffee pot continental breakfast whole foods comfortable stay cannery row microwave
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for one night on a road trip up the coast. The hotel was very cheap, about 1/2 what we were paying during the rest of our trip. The rooms are a good size. Advantages are the hot tub, which we were able to relax in with a few drinks before dinner. There are also a few coin-operated washing machines and a tumble dryer so we could catch up with out laundry. Hotel is a little far from downtown, so it is best if you have a car. It is basic, and breakfast (included in cost) was not great, but if you just need somewhere cheap to sleep than it is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmcquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I rented a room that had a strong smell of Lysol. My girlfriend could not take the smell I went to look for someone in lobby the was no one there. I called from the room and there was voice mail, I left a Messege. I had to rent another room in another hotel. I came in the morning to talk to talk to manager and he was so nasty !!! He charged me $400 for smoking in parking lot. I had to call the police and file a report with them in order to make sure he will not charge the $400.
Would not recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnonnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIMontereyMunras, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry for your experience. Our housekeeping staff is very effective at cleaning our guest rooms. We have a 24/7 available innkeeper. It is unfortunate you were not able to reach them and were not able to arrive at a satisfactory solution the next morning after your stay. Nonetheless it is hotel policy that prohibits smoking on any of our 1.5 acre property and it is enforceable by a $400 fine. It was not the officer whom granted you the leeway it was the management of the hotel.

The innkeeper reserves the right to maintain the safety and security of the establishment at any time. Disruptive behaviors and threats of online review bullying/blackmail will not be allowed. Detailed records of events may be submitted to credit and law enforcement agencies for fraud and criminal behavior review. If further actions needed you may be escorted from the property by Monterey Police Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Room was clean and very comfortable, but the said advertised breakfast was a real let down. It was self service in a small and shabby room. There was only the cheapest of cheap food available - a few slices of cheap white bread, and powder based orange juice that was so watered down it was almost transluscent. Staff were almost always absent and very slack when it came to keeping the place clean and stocked. Feel like that was some real false advertising, it should be taken off altogether as a 'breakfast' included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieHerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIMontereyMunras, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the kind words in regards to the facility. It sounds like the staff found a reasonable solution to your issue. We advise all our guests to share comments, complaints and photos initially with property management via telephone or email. Furthermore it is appropriate behavior to contact the hotel franchise and exhaust internal discussion venues to arrive at an appropriate solution, compliment or improvement. Overall we find your review bullying in nature and creating a hostile environment towards our future guests and staff. As such it will be noted.

The innkeeper reserves the right to maintain the safety and security of the establishment at any time. Disruptive behaviors and threats of online review bullying/blackmail will not be allowed. Detailed records of events may be submitted to credit and law enforcement agencies for fraud and criminal behavior review. If further actions needed you may be escorted from the property by Monterey Police Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

A hot tub, swimming pool, free internet and a really comfy bed! The inn is very clean, secure, close to the beach and downtown Monterey. The Inn Manager, Nick, was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maryholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentsInnMunras, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We were very happy with our stay at Best Value Presidents Inn in May 2011. The owner was extremely courteous and helpful and went out of his way to make us feel at home. As soon as he came to know that we were from his hometown, he gave us tips on seeing the place and even served us homemade masala chai, which was most welcome after days of having tea out of tea bags. Just a small gesture which was well appreciated by everyone in our group. The place was clean and centrally located. Would definitely recommend it to others.
R Karkaria & fly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rayo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentsInnMunras, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide with hospitality. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews