We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
80
106
65
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
106
65
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub older place room was clean budget hotel road trip ice machine coffee pot continental breakfast whole foods comfortable stay cannery row microwave
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

A hot tub, swimming pool, free internet and a really comfy bed! The inn is very clean, secure, close to the beach and downtown Monterey. The Inn Manager, Nick, was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maryholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentsInnMunras, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We were very happy with our stay at Best Value Presidents Inn in May 2011. The owner was extremely courteous and helpful and went out of his way to make us feel at home. As soon as he came to know that we were from his hometown, he gave us tips on seeing the place and even served us homemade masala chai, which was most welcome after days of having tea out of tea bags. Just a small gesture which was well appreciated by everyone in our group. The place was clean and centrally located. Would definitely recommend it to others.
R Karkaria & fly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rayo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentsInnMunras, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide with hospitality. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

had a super time; service, breakfast, cleanlingness, and over atention, outstanding. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank escondido22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentsInnMunras, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide with hospitality. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Ants in the bed, nubby blanket, thermostat didn't work, pool & hot tub being resurfaced, sanding noise begins at 9 and done by 3pm (they don't work on weekends), breakfast is a joke ( a few muffins from Costco cut into quarters, powdered milk for coffee). Need I say more.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIMontereyMunras, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the kind words in regards to the facility. It sounds like the staff found a reasonable solution to your issue. We advise all our guests to share comments, complaints and photos initially with property management via telephone or email. Furthermore it is appropriate behavior to contact the hotel franchise and exhaust internal discussion venues to arrive at an appropriate solution, compliment or improvement. Overall we find your review bullying in nature and creating a hostile environment towards our future guests and staff. As such it will be noted.

The innkeeper reserves the right to maintain the safety and security of the establishment at any time. Disruptive behaviors and threats of online review bullying/blackmail will not be allowed. Detailed records of events may be submitted to credit and law enforcement agencies for fraud and criminal behavior review. If further actions needed you may be escorted from the property by Monterey Police Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

When checking in to my room i felt very welcomed by manager and the girl at the front desk!!! They were very helpful with helping me find a great location for a nice enjoyable yet not too expensive dinner. They also carry aquarium tickets which is very convient and a very exciting expierence. I highly recommend this hotel for its great service and great rates for a nice stay in monterey

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank young_thang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews