We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk to it” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Fisherman's Wharf

Old Fisherman's Wharf
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 65.25*
and up
1-Hour Monterey and Cannery Row Sea Car Tour
Ranked #7 of 101 things to do in Monterey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gift shops and stores fill this part of town.
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Walk to it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Parking was expensive, it stopped us from going. We should have walked.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rtzbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    659
    396
    68
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very touristy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This area did not offer much. We did have a very nice meal at one of the older restaurants.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Old Fisherman's Wharf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Walk the pier viewing shops and restaurants. Stop at the viewing point on the end of the pier and look for sea otters using a rock to break open their next meal and seals lounging in the sun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank guinness/currant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Old Fishman's Grotto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great meal and fantastic service. I would say it was the best service I have had in a restaurant in a long time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdscaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced
Level Contributor
326 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The Shops, The Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have been to the old Fisherman's Wharf many times and never tired of going. I will be going back next week. That is one spot I will make sure to spend some time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank VickiG95340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Old Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing