We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cannery Row Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 316
US$ 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 215
US$ 176
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Park Crest Inn(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 407
US$ 213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$ 237
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
44
126
94
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
126
94
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingalmond milkcannery rowgreat locationgas fireplacebike pathfisherman's wharfnice bathroomprivate balconywithin walking distancemini fridgeking bedcontinental breakfastocean viewmin walkwould stay here againroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This hotel fit our needs perfectly for our nine day stay in Monterey. We had a king bed, second floor room with a beautiful view of Monterey Bay, and a gas fireplace for a romantic touch...very cozy! Fisherman's Wharf, the US Coast Guard Pier, and all of Cannery Row, to include the Monterey Aquarium, are within walking distance. Breakfast is included, and be sure to check out the yummy waffle maker. The place is clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and parking is on the property...and all at a reasonable price! Check out the wonderful funnel cakes at "Dos Victorias" just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor room with a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masterparachutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Nice hotel on the edge of all the activities on cannery row. Plenty of parking and reasonably priced for this area. Large clean room with fireplace. Only complaint is traffic noise. Half the hotel fronts a busy street. Could not change to quite side of hotel. If on quiet side I would have rated this place higher.

Room Tip: Try to get room away from street.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The staff were very friendly and the location is fantastic for checking out the coast in both directions, Cannery Row and also Fisherman's Wharf. It certainly helped us get the most out of our one night stay! The continental breakfast was also very good, perhaps the best we have enjoyed so far staying in budget accommodation (fresh fruit, waffles, toast, pastries, cereal, tea, coffee, juice).

We were staying in room 103 which was on the street side of the property and ground floor and it was extremely noisy before 10pm and after 4am. A room higher up and on the coast side would have been spot on!

We were only here for one night so we tried to make the most of it...
We checked in around 3pm and then went for a run up the coast towards the Point Pinos Lighthouse which was fantastic! So many shops to window shop in, so much wildlife to watch (so many seals, squirrels, bird life and we even got a few whales!), lovely beaches to pass and bright colourful gardens to run through (spring flowers were out).
For dinner we strolled down to Fishermans' Wharf and had a great time looking around before getting a table with a view at Big Fish Grill where we had great seafood whilst watching the seals swim around during sunset - the all day happy hours and complimentary appetizers for most places on Fishermans' Wharf are great!
Our stay would have been 4-5 stars if we had had a room that wasn't on the groundfloor and street-side of the property, it was just too noisy.

Room Tip: Anything on the coast side (i.e. away from the road) and the higher the better!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. We had a view of the harbor and where close to all the big must she's and dog's of Monterey. My only complaint is that the bed was a little firmer then I typically like. But otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff at the desk where very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My friend and I stayed her for a girl's weekend. The location is great. Just a block away from the start of Cannery Row and a short walk to the other wharfs. The aquarium is about a 10 minute walk along either the pedestrian trail or Cannery Row. Free parking for guests and friendly staff. It looks like they have recently renovated the bathrooms and the rooms are very clean. Fridge, microwave are included. One downside is that the rooms don't have A/C. We stayed in one of the few rooms that doesn't have a private balcony so we couldn't leave our sliding door open for the coastal breeze; but they did have a fan in the room, so we opened the slider that lead to their courtyard for a while, pulled in the cold air, and when we went to bed, closed the door and everything was comfortable.
I wouldn't count on the breakfast carrying you far through the day. Very carb heavy, various breads, oatmeal, cereal, and waffles, juice and fruit: no protein. They don't have regular milk because the owner is apparently vegan so they just have soy and almond milk. (If you're looking for a great place for breakfast - check out LouLou's Griddle in the Middle on the Municipal Wharf!)

Even with a couple oddities, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Fantastic price for location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lovescalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews