We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One sunny weekend at Monterey's Cannery Row.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One sunny weekend at Monterey's Cannery Row.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked online a 2 days before travel through the Priority Club website. Received a very good rate considering it was last minute travel and that most hotels were sold out. Upon arrival to the hotel's driveway we were greeted by a friendly Valet/Bell Man and decided to use the Valet option for approx $18 charged to the room. There is parking a few blocks away, but we were too tired from the drive. The loby door is a heavy glass door and it is difficult to enter and exit unless a door man is present to open it for you. The reason is probably to the high wind currents since this is just a few feet from the ocean. Check in was smooth and agent was courteous. As requested we received a King size room which had a nice gas fireplace and comfortable glass shower with additional bathtub across the bathroom. We were in the building facing the main building across the connecting bridge walkway. The view was ok, but not great. The ocean was blocked by the main hotel building. In the morning we were delivered our breakfast to the room around 9am as we requested the night prior. It was good, but slightly warm. The Aquarium is right next door as well as Bubba Gump's. Location is superb. We enjoyed our stay and will return soon.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    677
    135
    56
    31
See reviews for
892
1,256
89
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mandeville,la
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a wonderful hotel. Views are to die for! The restaurant is great also. Have stayed here on two separate ocassion. Will stay there again. The front desk is very friendly and accomoidating . A great Intercontinental hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Hans Stutz upgraded us to a very nice king deluxe room and we had a lovely time. The room was very spacious, had very nice amenities, and everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. They definitely understand customer service. I would stay here again. And it is just steps away from the Aquarium and right on the water.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My first priority in finding a hotel in Monterey was proximity to the Aquarium, and this hotel was it. You are literally 100 m from the Aquarium.

Service was professional, but "sparse." It appeared that front desk staff were doubling as baggage handlers and clerks for the smallish hotel gift store. Nevertheless, everyone was helpful.

The lounge next to the lobby was very nice with a working fireplace. Nice place to wait for a cab.

The rooms are spotless, very mondern. It even had the one-serving, Starbuck coffee machine.

Room Tip: The hotel looks like it is no more than 3-4 storeys. I had a room that faced out to the Bubba Gumps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammedyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had our wedding here and everything was awesome.

Of course, wedding planning is a lot of work, but Betty-Ellen and Nicole were very helpful, great to work with and minimized headaches and problems! We even had a few last-minute emergency issues (I guess almost all weddings do), and they were on top of them all.

The rest of the hotel is also awesome. Beautiful view, great rooms, awesome location. We had an amazing time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.7 km away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
0.2 km away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
1.8 km away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Property: InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940-1087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#2 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,465 - ₹ 40,581
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing