We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My thanks to Maria Garayoa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
1 review
“My thanks to Maria Garayoa”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I am a "call in" to your concierge desk. Maria was able to help me choose and deliver a 43rd wedding gift bottle of Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. She made it easy! You are fortunate to have this person with her great attitude working in your hotel.
KK

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,940
    689
    138
    56
    33
See reviews for
908
1,273
94
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spoil yourself and stay at the Clement for a night. Thank me later.

I cannot say enough good things about this place. It started with excellent service at check-in with Hans. He was very friendly and helpful and even greeted me by name as we were coming in and out of the hotel later that night.

The rooms are beautiful and the fireplace is so nice to have. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable I’ve slept in at a hotel and the sheets and comforter were great too.

The bathroom is gorgeous and has a nice walk-in shower and a separate large bathtub. The bathroom is huge and has great bath products.

It was hard to leave the hotel room since it was so comfortable and cozy but we knew we needed to get some dinner and see Cannery Row for a bit. The location of The Clement could not be any better- right in the heart of Cannery Row and next door to Monterey Aquarium. It was especially nice in the morning when you could watch the sunrise right from the back area of the hotel.

I also want to mention that the concierge for the evening we were there was great. She was very helpful with suggestions for vegetarian friendly restaurants and helping us find a few places around town. She was also very friendly and treated us with respect (as opposed to being short with us for being a younger couple and for me not carrying a name brand purse). Don't be afraid to make a stop if you have some questions while you are staying here.

Beautiful hotel, amazing employees, and great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikkijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

What can I say? This hotel is top notch...from the time you step in to the time you check out, you can trust that you're in good hands and will have a terrific stay. I've recently frequented the hotel's spa and onsite restaurant as well as stayed in two of their rooms.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable with beautiful views of the Pacific. Plush beds ensure that you will have a wonderful night's rest...and who doesn't love waking up to the sounds of the ocean just outside? The rooms all are outfitted with modern decor, complementary bottles of water, a mini-fridge, a flat screen TV and an iPod dock. The bathrooms are large, clean and have a bathtub and a shower.

My dining experience was nothing short of fabulous - great service, friendly staff, and decadent food. They have an extensive wine list and lots of fresh seafood dishes to choose from. The view from the restaurant is also amazing and although the restaurant feels upscale, it doesn't feel stuffy and I didn't feel out of place in my jeans (although there were people who were dressed to the nines...so really it's up to you what you feel like wearing).

And the spa... my friend and I went for a relaxing day of massages, facials and scrubs. We shared the double room so that we could actually spend the day together. Both of us had a lovely experience and left feeling refreshed and renewed.

The hotel itself is simply beautiful. It's a perfect addition to the Cannery Row area. Never have I received such wonderful service from the front desk and all of the other employees I encountered while staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
281 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This was our fourth visit to this hotel and once again it was a most enjoyable one. It is not a large hotel thus it has a very personal feel to it. The staff is very welcoming, caring and attentive. Any concerns or problems are addressed immediately. The rooms are modern, bright, spotlessly clean and have many amenities. We find the Intercontinental beds and pillows to be the most comfortable of any other hotel chain. The bathrooms are spacious, bright and always fully stocked with toiletries and towels. Housekeeping excels in cleaning the rooms every day. The ocean view rooms are so peaceful - to be able to step out on the balcony to see and hear the crashing waves, watch the sea otters in the kelp forest and have one of the Pacific gulls land on the balcony railing. It doesn’t get any better than that. The common areas of the hotel are lovely and well maintained. The C-Restaurant and bar are top notch with superb food, drinks and service. We didn’t use the valet service this time (we returned our rental car to the airport upon arriving in Monterey and took a taxi to the hotel) but the valet staff were always there to open the door and ask if we needed assistance with anything. The location is ideal – right on Monterey Bay, Cannery Row and right next door to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, plus a short walk to the quiet town of Pacific Grove that has many family owned restaurants and beautiful walking paths along the bay. We would not stay at any other hotel in Monterey.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I made a reservation for a partial ocean view room with a gas fireplace and got one on the ocean with a balcony large enough for two chairs. They really seem to have thought of everything (even bathroom slippers). The climate control and fireplace are easy to use; a flat screen TV and decent Sony iPod dock, and 7 available AC outlets near the bed & desk for your gadgets. Complementary bottled water (a good thing, since the local supply isn't great). It's the perfect treat if you want to go back and forth to the aquarium, which is a long block away: as convenient as you can get. The staff is eager to help. Minor complaints: 1) extra charges for internet (I have my own broadband card, so no big deal) 2) the self-park is around the next block, 3) Some of the furniture in the restful and elegant reading room is a bit frayed, 4) the pool and jacuzzi are small maybe a bit chill for this climate. You'll prefer this to the Monterey Plaza 1) for convenience to the aquarium, modern understated decor, and relatively short corridors. The Monterey Plaza has lonngg corridors and is a good walk to the aquarium, but the rooms are more colorful and plusher, there's a player piano in a spectacular craftsman style lobby, and the spa is well, gorgeous: a jacuzzi overlooking the ocean through glass fences with a gas fireplace next to it. So take your pick. Either is a treat.

Room Tip: The ocean rooms are remarkable but of course pricier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfbadger1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.7 km away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.2 km away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
1.8 km away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
3.8 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Property: InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940-1087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,441 - ₹ 59,297
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing