We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rio Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CazSonoma Inn(Cazadero)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Falls(Cazadero)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Beachfront
    Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Bodega Harbor Inn(Bodega Bay)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    At the Bay's Edge(Bodega Bay)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (78)
    Filter reviews
    78 results
    Traveller rating
    32
    30
    11
    1
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    32
    30
    11
    1
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrussian riverthe riverbeautiful groundspicnic tablesroad noisenice staymotor lodgebagelsnice placeunitmotelbalconylawnsofadelisettingtrees
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    53 - 58 of 78 reviews
    Reviewed 6 September 2011

    We stayed for 1 night the last week of Aug. in a regular room, with no river view. It was still a very nice 1 bedroom, super clean, well appointed room with a full kitchenette, bathroom with a shower and skylight, flat screen TV, and WI-FI. Ron checked us in--he was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The grounds of this little hotel/resort are incredible--cedar lawn and patio furniture, patio umbrellas, BBQ's, picnic tables, and a beautiful fire pit. After we went for dinner, we took our glasses of wine and sat in beautiful alcove of the garden and enjoyed the peace and quiet--so nice :) I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone lookng for a quiet, peaceful, relaxing place to stay

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bleepingfreezing
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2011

    Loved this place. We stayed here on a weekend in March for my husbands birthday. We got a really good deal clubbed with a spa package from Osmosis. We stayed in the Deluxe River View Balcony, the room was very cozy and comfortable and the view from the patio is lovely. Nice breakfast too, and Sophies cellars is just opposite ;-)

    Room Tip: rooms facing the beach are much nicer and away from highway noise
    • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank meg g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2011

    I had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every minute and did not want to leave. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had all the things we needed.
    The fresh coffee, breads and fresh fruit in the morning was a treat! I so enjoyed sipping my coffee and watching the hummingbirds flit by. Floating down the river on a sunny Summer day was a tonic to my soul! Great selection of books and movies, cozy room and beautiful grounds.
    I will be back!

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Debra H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2011

    Wonderful experience at hte Rio Villa Russian River Beach Resort! While it was our first time, we were treated as if we had been guests for years. Ron was incredibly helpful and had many suggestions of things we could do in the area with our toddler. The location is ideal, private beach, large local beach less than a block away and a short drive to the beach. Very close to excellent restaurants and a grocery store within blocks of the resort. The room was very clean and spacious. We especially enjoyed all the outside seating areas and the breakfast was really nice. We've decided we will make this resort our destination at least twice a year!

    Room Tip: Book in advance if possible. The owners are very accomadating, but if you know you need a kitchen, plan accordingly.
    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JessChess
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 July 2011

    Read this before you reserve a room. Unlike any other hotel for which I have ever reserved a room, there is a fee of 25.00 if you cancel your reservation. This fee is not charged for a special discount rate, but for a general room reservation. There is no warning about this unusual practice when you okay the charges and the description of this practice on the website is very misleading. Doesn't matter if you cancel more than a month in advance. Reading the other trip advisor reviews, it is clear that this owner has a personality problem if he gives his guests a hard time and conducts business in this questionable manner. When there are so many other choices, why select this?

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Service
    1  Thank smokemirrors15
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    riovilla, Owner at Rio Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

    Unfortunately, this reviewer did not stay with us as they claimed, but merely booked a room online. Our online system lays out our cancellation policy and requires that they check a box that they've read the policy before it accepts their request. Since we charge a one-night deposit up front, we always tell folks when they call that we charge a $25 cancellation fee if they cancel unless it's within the 7-day non-refundable window. So when someone books online, we inform them before they book the room... then it's repeated in the confirmation notice that they receive. Because this reviewer booked electronically and then a few days later, cancelled electronically, the refund was less $25 as previously stated. I'm truly sorry this reviewer failed to understand our cancellation policy.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews