We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice and Exceptional Service”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice and Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was one of the lowest price nights on our recent 14-night holiday and we couldn’t believe how good it was for the price. Check-in was super-friendly, helpful and efficient but very natural; the room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Most importantly, for us anyway, it was very quiet. The staff we met were excellent, especially the lady at breakfast, who really went out of her way to help guests get the most from their experience. Breakfast was good, with a plentiful supply of cereals, pastries, bagels, toast, waffles, fruit, etc, served in a pleasant breakfast room overlooking the pool area. Overall, excellent quality and value for the price. Not too much nearby for dinner, except for Denny’s and Jack-in-a-Box. We ate at the Mexican restaurant (less than 5 minutes walk) where the service was very good and the food plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    21
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
25
23
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Good place to stay as titled. The tv channel selection was awesome! I wish more motels had that selection. They do need to do a little repair work on the motel though.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brew311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotati, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

From the time we checked in till the time we left, everything was great about our stay and our room. My husband loved the flat screen TV and I loved the free WiFi connection. The fridge and microwave work great. Everything is very clean and the bed is super comfortable. There weren't many staying at the hotel while we were there so it was super quiet (except my husband's snoring).

This is my third stay at a Comfort Inn! For the price and amenities offered, they will definitely be my first choice for future hotel stays!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purplemama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I stay in Modesto several times a year and have a new favorite hotel: the Comfort Inn. I liked everything about this hotel down to small touches such as providing a rubber bathmat. The bed was perfect; the new flat screen TV with HBO was just fine, and I enjoyed the view of the peaceful courtyard with its Koi pond right outside the sunny breakfast room. As for breakfast, they serve a full, hot breakfast with eggs, waffles, and oatmeal along with the usual muffins and pastries. And finally, the staff are all outstanding. The hotel is exceptionally well-run, perhaps due to one of the two managers being there every day, all day. The hotel is located in the best area by the Vintage Faire mall and has a fine Mexican restaurant next door. This area is quite commercial with several hotels in this area and a CVS pharmacy, but the Comfort Inn property is lush with large shade trees. I've stayed at a few Modesto hotels and have finally found the best one.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanciFresno_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Prashil Chandra was at front desk on 5/21 when we finally checked in-we had spoken to him several times to get directions because many streets were closed because of bike race.
He was so gracious & so helpful and made us feel welcome immediatly-
Breakfast was great and Jacquie Miller who was in charge of it made sure everything we needed was available at all times-Comfort Inn is very lucky to have both of them working here because they are both tremendous assests to Comfort Inn.
We were coming home from trip to LA & had already stayed at 2 other hotels the 2 past nights-on a scale of 1-10 Comfort Inn ranks a 10+-the other 2 Inns were between 7-9.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knb4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
0.8 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
268 reviews
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
94 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2025 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-3741 (Formerly "Quality Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,740 - ₹ 8,385
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Modesto
Modesto Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing