We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A gem. Thank God for Thai House.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai House
Ranked #68 of 497 Restaurants in Modesto
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
turlock, california, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem. Thank God for Thai House.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Best Thai (by far!) in Modesto and really awesome people running the place. A gem.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Turdlocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best In The entire Valley!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

They Have the best Thai food, eveyone that I recommend to try it, says "Hands down the best" Great consistant family service,very clean. They always remember Me, and My specific Pad Thai order, (xtra Cilantro) They remember My entire, out of town Family too. Not only The BEST Thai food, but all the xtras make it the BEST IN THE ENTIRE VALLEY!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamasita1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best choice for Thai in Modesto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great food and service. Always consistent. Staff even answered my questions about the culture and religion of Thailand. Thai iced tea is great and the cucumber salad is refershing. If you like it HOT you can ask for Thai spicy. I couldn't do it buy my husband loved it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yuuum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is truly a family owned restaurant. The food was wonderful and I look forward to a return visit. The staff was so friendly they talked me into trying dessert—which I never do!!!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
219 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We cook from scratch and don't go out to eat too much. When we do, we want it to count for something really good. Food is consistently great here. Never had a bad meal.
My husband likes food really spicy so he orders his food "pit pit."
The servers are helpful and sweet.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai House also viewed

 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing