We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

After staying at a Hyatt the last 4 days we moved to this hotel to go to the outlets. We had low expectations and were pleasantly surprised. The room is bigger and more modern. The big LCD screen 42 inch I think, with digital channels make the colors so vivid. There is free wifi and you can even use one of the few computers they have at their chic lobby connected to free printing. There is indoor pool which we did not use. The location is within walking distance to the great mall.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katong_VacationGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    59
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
33
17
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I've stayed in this hotel for almost 2 1/2 months and liked every day. Clean, best staff, very nice breakfast, close to great mall, good parking space and small things, which matters while staying in hotel room. This was my ever best stay in hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We paid for weekend specials of about $89 for 2 days. Nice hotel, clean and if not for the massive ongoing renovation, would've been perfect. An easy 3-5 min. walk to the Great Mall. Breakfast buffet had lot of choices, my kids enjoyed the fresh fruits, milk, yogurt, pancakes....Front desk was helpful with the map of the great mall, places to go and restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

It was not a happy surprise to discover that there was construction going on -- the lobby being redeveloped and the exercise facilities closed. The work will be done by sometime in September 2011. Perhaps all will be well then. For now, however,

-- Checkin was in a temporary lobby at the back of the hotel, with no normal facilities
-- Breakfast is in two very cramped re-purposed rooms
-- The exercise room is closed -- there was offer of a free pass to a local gym. Not really the same convenience.
-- My room could have done with a refurbish (the arm kept falling of the desk chair).

All in all, despite a good free internet connection, and a reasonable room rate, I was disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

Bay Area
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I planned to stay at the Courtyard because the TownPlace was sold out and its across the street from Townplace so I figured it would be ok.
The website said it was sold out so I called the hotel directly.
A girl answered the phone who spoke very fast and softly so I didnt get her name. She told me there are alot of rooms available. I asked about a AAA rate. She said she couldnt see it on her computer so she transferred me to central reservations.
The woman at central reservations said there are no rooms. I said then why did the woman from the front desk say there were and transfer me to central reservations? She didnt know and said she would call back the hotel
A man named, Greg, got on the phone. He was borderline rude. He seemed annoyed and said he could make a reservation for me. I said if the hotel is sold out how am I going to get a room? I said I dont want to make the trip there for nothing. He said I would have a room for me. I told him that a woman answered the phone 5 minutes ago who told me there were rooms. He asked for her name. I said she was at your front desk. He said without a name I cant follow up... I thought, ISNT SHE RIGHT NEXT TO YOU??

Bigger issue is if the hotel is sold out, how can I be guaranteed a room even with a credit card??? He was not apologetic for confusion. Didnt seem to care.

I am constantly amazed that people in the "service industry" are pissed off when they have to serve people and fix mistakes that are made.

I am not paid to be insulted for $200 a night.

Room Tip: Reservation exp only hotel maybe ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdngprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMilpitas, General Manager at Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize that you felt that you were treated rudely while trying to make a reservation. We always try to accomodate guests and deal with any issues in a polite and professional manner. Unfortunately the week you were trying to book the hotel was almost to capacity, but luckily we were able to accomodate your your request for a room. We are investigating what happened to cause this scenario and will be handling it internally to make sure that it does not happen again. As always with Marriott hotels, we strive to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
2.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
2.0 km away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 1480 Falcon Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035-8047
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,311 - ₹ 28,154
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Courtyard
Milpitas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing