We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommending my family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 28 January 2012

i recently stayed at tha days inn in Milpitas Ca, when i arrived the lady at tha front desk was very friendly she greeted me with a smile very professional she made check in easy and fast no problems she then gave me accurate directions to my room. She was the nicest front desk lady their at the Days Inn. If i needed assistance she was there helping me full force checked in January 3rd at 4pm

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

The room had stains in the carpet and sofa. I had a hooker next door who entertained a client while I was there. The grounds are littered with trash and cigarette butts. From a distance, this place looks nice, and I've stayed at a Days Inn before and liked it, but I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: They say the 3rd floor rooms facing the pool are better for Wi-Fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UScardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Stay there couple weeks for a family business, like the area, hate to move to another hotel but have to deal with a bunch of rudest staffs I 've ever stayed in any hotel,
Take more than 2 hrs to do the room, did it halfway and left the room unfinished , came back 2 hrs to finish, when asked , the hotel manager said , it's their procedures to do the room , wow !!!!! never apologize at all, looks like we stayed there and beg for the services
Internet connection was horrible !!! hardly had a good connection
Breakfast was OK ! Room was clean, good area

Room Tip: stay away from rude management people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joecooltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

After reading the reviews I was a little afraid to stay here. Upon arrival, the staff was great all 7 days. The rooms were pretty big, dated but for the value a GREAT deal. The grounds were beautiful, breakfast was fine, location was great and easy to get to. I don't understand why this hotel has such bad reviews, its not bad at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renapetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This hotel is the most disgusting hotel on the planet! My room had sticky carpets, was filthy and dirty. The room smelled and when I asked for a different room they were booked. If I could have found a room somewhere else I would have abandoned my money to stay anywhere else. I would have been more comfortable in a bus terminal. The final caveate was the two dead rats next to my car when I left. DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carumba747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
6.2 km away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#41 of 75 in San Jose
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Jose Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Address: 270 S Abbott Ave, Milpitas, CA 95035-5252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: ₹ 6,953 - ₹ 12,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Jose Milpitas 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms in April, 2016. New 40 inch flat screen TV's and Dish Network added. A business center has also been added. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator, coffee pots, hairdryers and irons and iron boards. Newly renovated rooms have high back headboards and luggage benches. Deluxe King Rooms have a full size sofa sleeper, Desks and chair and full length mirrors. Double rooms have an activity table and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Jose Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing