We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Great rooms. Friendly staff. Free internet. Decent break fast and evening meals. Good gym.
Very close to all the major tech companies - especially Cisco.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ramesh2ramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2009

It is a Marriott standard Residence Inn. You will have a kitchen and other cooking stuff. Internet ( cable and wireless) connection is free. Quiet place but a little hard to find.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinYe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I stayed in Residence Inn Milpitas during 6 weeks between September and October/2009 in a business travel. Rooms are well furnished and count with microwave oven, a large fridge, dish washer, LCD TV and my room had a electric oven.

There is a self-service laundry in the hotel with washing and drying machines. You can find iron and ironing table in the room.

By the time I stayed, there was a Starbucks, a Subway and a gas station next to the hotel.

My room’s floor was covered with carpet.

Wireless Internet speed could be improved. There is a network cable available at the work desk, and the connection speed was better.

I stayed in a room next to stair door and, some times, I could hear the door closing.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermes_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

I've stayed in many Milpitas hotel before. Currently the hotel has a great corporate rate with my company. That's the only reason I would stay there. Just another hotel. The location is quite nice with quiet neighborhood. But Staybridge Suite nearby is way better in most aspects.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank Star168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

my wife & i stayed for a week. the staff were without exception helpful & pleasant at all times. the rooms were always clean & well stocked. the food quality was better then expected for motel food. lots of variety for breakfast including a main choice that was different each day we stayed there. during the week there was a happy hour with free drinks & a small meal so on some nights we chose to eat at the motel instead of eating out. it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
3.1 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
4.7 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
5.4 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 1501 California Cir, Milpitas, CA 95035-3023
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: ₹ 9,771 - ₹ 30,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing