We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed one night with my daughter. Great rate, nice customer service, comfortable beds, nice workout facility, and quiet room. The food at the restaurant was quite good too. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAK1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

It’s wonderful to hear that The Beverly Heritage Hotel was able to create a memorable experience for you and your daughter. Brandon’s Restaurant is a great place to sit and relax and we’re happy to learn you had the opportunity to do just that during your recent stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 900 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Convenient location. The hotel restaurant and bar are very nice with good food and a careful selection. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Nice bath products. Near the highway but I heard no noise. The actual access to the hotel is on a quiet street and there is a secluded feel for such a centralized location.

Room Tip: Ask for a quit room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWfamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

How wonderful that your stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel offered you a quiet and restful retreat. Your kind words for our staff are much appreciated as our staff works exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Milpitas area and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I booked here because I was traveling with my wife & baby boy as well as another young couple who had a baby & we didn't want to have to worry about a taxi. When we got to the airport we called for a shuttle and were told where to meet it. When we met the shuttle not everyone would fit and that those of us who couldn't fit would have to pay for a taxi because the shuttle wouldn't make another trip to pick us up! It was the drivers last run of the day! Other shuttles that were full were pulling over to tell there clients that they'd be right back while ours said your out of luck! So I was left on the curb while my family was taken to the hotel! I got a cab with 2 other ladys that told me they had called for a shuttle over an hour earlier and had been waiting that long on the curb! So the shuttle was over full because the hotel won't be bothered to come pick you up until it is ready to whenever that may be??? Once at the hotel it was late 11pm and we hadn't eaten dinner yet so we asked about food and were told the only thing available at that time of night was for us to walk to a gas station quik mart about a 1/4 mile away!
When I went out to get a bottle of water from the vending machine the lobby smelled of cigarette smoke because the desk clerk was standing outside smoking while holding the door open with one foot! Not only did this allow the stinky smoke to waft right in but it's illegal to be that close to the entrance of any building and smoke!
I'll NEVER stay with this hotel again and neither should you!

Room Tip: pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sincerely disappointed to hear of the challenges you experienced and offer our apologies that we were not able to satisfy your needs. Feedback from our guests is of paramount importance to us as it gives us the opportunity to consult on areas that need improvement, such as customer service. We will look into improving the process of our shuttle pick up in order to offer more flexibility to our guests. Should you be willing to give us another chance, we hope we can welcome you back and ensure your stay is an exceptional one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I must say staff works hard to keep the hotel clean and everything running properly. Housekeeping is always positive:) (greeting with a smile and good morning or good afternoon). That really makes a difference. In the rare occassion we called down to the desk for anything the staff went above and beyond and was always accommdating. We felt extremely safe at the Beverely Heritage and that is not always the case when staying at a hotel. For us that makes a huge difference! Whatever your need be it business, couples, family,etc...I'm sure the Beverly Heritage will be a great choice.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great! As I have stayed here previously. Just let the front desk know your pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Please accept our appreciation for the compliments you have expressed within your review of The Beverly Heritage Hotel. We’re delighted to know that our facilities and staff met your expectations, and we know your comments will make their day! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how wonderful your stay was and we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Neil Ruditsky (General Mgr.), his STAFF made this stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel,fill like if my wife & I were celebrities & that we had hit the LOTTO! IT was our 33rd Wedding Anniversary- but our real 1st Honeymoon. We truly will be calling this OUR place too stay when ever were in the area. It was true "LUXURY"! From the Breakfast Buffets and Happy- Hours at Brandons, too the plush comfortable hotel bed this was total 1st Class!!!! We will always recommend The BHH to family,friends & co-workers!!!!

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite very plush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

First let us wish you a very Happy Anniversary! We’re excited to learn that The Beverly Heritage Hotel and its staff made your special day one to remember and we’re honored to have been the location for your 1st honeymoon! Please accept our thanks for your recommendation and for your high praise of our hotel. We hope we won’t have to wait until your 34th Anniversary to welcome you back. It was our pleasure to have you as guests and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
4.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
356 reviews
2.9 km away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
157 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: ₹ 5,986 - ₹ 22,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing