We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I must say staff works hard to keep the hotel clean and everything running properly. Housekeeping is always positive:) (greeting with a smile and good morning or good afternoon). That really makes a difference. In the rare occassion we called down to the desk for anything the staff went above and beyond and was always accommdating. We felt extremely safe at the Beverely Heritage and that is not always the case when staying at a hotel. For us that makes a huge difference! Whatever your need be it business, couples, family,etc...I'm sure the Beverly Heritage will be a great choice.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great! As I have stayed here previously. Just let the front desk know your pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Please accept our appreciation for the compliments you have expressed within your review of The Beverly Heritage Hotel. We’re delighted to know that our facilities and staff met your expectations, and we know your comments will make their day! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how wonderful your stay was and we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 896 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Neil Ruditsky (General Mgr.), his STAFF made this stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel,fill like if my wife & I were celebrities & that we had hit the LOTTO! IT was our 33rd Wedding Anniversary- but our real 1st Honeymoon. We truly will be calling this OUR place too stay when ever were in the area. It was true "LUXURY"! From the Breakfast Buffets and Happy- Hours at Brandons, too the plush comfortable hotel bed this was total 1st Class!!!! We will always recommend The BHH to family,friends & co-workers!!!!

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite very plush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

First let us wish you a very Happy Anniversary! We’re excited to learn that The Beverly Heritage Hotel and its staff made your special day one to remember and we’re honored to have been the location for your 1st honeymoon! Please accept our thanks for your recommendation and for your high praise of our hotel. We hope we won’t have to wait until your 34th Anniversary to welcome you back. It was our pleasure to have you as guests and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Found this gem on line. Doing business in silicon valley, I decided to bring my wife and son too. This hotel is perfect for all, the business traveler and the family guy. My wife and son swam at their amazing pool and ate at Brandon's. Omg, what great food. Service was great throughout my stay with everyone smiling.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thundercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

The Beverly Heritage Hotel offers the ideal getaway for business or pleasure and we’re thrilled that your family had the opportunity to experience it. Our staff genuinely aspires to provide a caring and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests and hearing your praise makes us very happy. We look forward to welcoming your family back for another great meal at Brandon’s and an exceptional stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel. Until then, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Being a business traveler, I have stayed at many of the san jose area hotels and i must rank The Beverly Heritage Hotel at the very top of my list of "Best Bang For the Buck" hotels around. Not only is there HUGE spacious rooms with a very comfortable bed, but the staff here is EXCELLENT! I had the opportunity to briefly talk to Neil (manager of the hotel) and he handled my issue with absolute style and class and Neil was able to accommodate me and my situation above and beyond my expectation.

In Short, If you are traveling to the San Jose / Milpitas area and The Beverly Heritage Hotel is on your short list of places to possibly stay..... Look no further, for this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CannaKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We are absolutely flattered to be considered so highly by one of our guests. It was a pleasure welcoming you to The Beverly Heritage Hotel and we will pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you for your generous praise of our hotel and staff and for sharing the details of your visit. As always, we look forward to your return and hope that it’s very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and in order. Nothing short of excellent. It was made clear to me that the personnel took pride in what they did and what they represented as an establishment, as a team, from the housekeepers, to the front desk, and the management. I consider it a great pleasure to have stayed here and would visit again. This hotel's initiative and actions were in keeping with the highest regards for hospitality and professionalism and has my highest recommendations to my friends, family and potential guests to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pajarillo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Your review has truly made us smile and we are thankful to have had the privilege to welcome you as a guest at The Beverly Heritage Hotel. We’re thrilled to learn that our commitment to excellence and customer service was evident throughout your stay and appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for your kind words and please let us know if there is anything you need to make your stay even more exceptional on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.2 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
354 reviews
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
325 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: ₹ 6,472 - ₹ 25,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing