We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal! Big Spacious Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Great Location, Excellent Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Deal! Big Spacious Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Great Location, Excellent Price!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Being a business traveler, I have stayed at many of the san jose area hotels and i must rank The Beverly Heritage Hotel at the very top of my list of "Best Bang For the Buck" hotels around. Not only is there HUGE spacious rooms with a very comfortable bed, but the staff here is EXCELLENT! I had the opportunity to briefly talk to Neil (manager of the hotel) and he handled my issue with absolute style and class and Neil was able to accommodate me and my situation above and beyond my expectation.

In Short, If you are traveling to the San Jose / Milpitas area and The Beverly Heritage Hotel is on your short list of places to possibly stay..... Look no further, for this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CannaKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are absolutely flattered to be considered so highly by one of our guests. It was a pleasure welcoming you to The Beverly Heritage Hotel and we will pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you for your generous praise of our hotel and staff and for sharing the details of your visit. As always, we look forward to your return and hope that it’s very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    326
    244
    111
    63
See reviews for
165
104
40
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and in order. Nothing short of excellent. It was made clear to me that the personnel took pride in what they did and what they represented as an establishment, as a team, from the housekeepers, to the front desk, and the management. I consider it a great pleasure to have stayed here and would visit again. This hotel's initiative and actions were in keeping with the highest regards for hospitality and professionalism and has my highest recommendations to my friends, family and potential guests to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pajarillo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Your review has truly made us smile and we are thankful to have had the privilege to welcome you as a guest at The Beverly Heritage Hotel. We’re thrilled to learn that our commitment to excellence and customer service was evident throughout your stay and appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for your kind words and please let us know if there is anything you need to make your stay even more exceptional on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
345 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Had a quick one night stay here and overall it was nothing special but clean, comfortable and was a good value for the money. Breakfast included was a nice addition as well as free wireless internet.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
It sounds like your short stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel was enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to be able to welcome you back again, hopefully for a longer stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This hotel seems to be very well run. Elevators, hallways, etc. could use some renovations for a 3.5 star hotel, but overall I like how attentive the staff is and the in-room amenities are up to par with a 4 star.

The location is convenient, but there is nothing around within walking distance so you'll need a car unless you want to eat at their restaurant (which is also very good).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Our goal is to provide a positive and restful stay for each and every one of our guests at The Beverly Heritage Hotel and it seems your stay met those criteria perfectly. For future reference, we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to areas within 5 miles of our hotel, upon request, but we’re thrilled to see that you enjoyed Brandon’s Restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My room was spacious but needed refurbishing and lacked some amenities. The only thing that was really bad though was the laundry service -- by far the worst I've ever experienced. However, the surprisingly good food, and incredibly thoughtful and courteous staff helped offset most of the negatives. I'll probably try a different hotel next time I'm in the area though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanLehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
We truly value feedback from our guests, as we believe that all comments, positive or otherwise, give us the opportunity to improve the experience for our guests. It is regrettable that your visit did not meet your expectations but we are glad to see that our personable service and cuisine made a difference. It would be our hope that you will consider returning to our hotel as we would welcome the opportunity to fully impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.2 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,235 - ₹ 28,422
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing