We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, unfortunate location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, F.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice place, unfortunate location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Pretty much a run of the mill Holliday Inn Express, but the staff is excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunCitySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    161
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
187
91
18
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Overall very pleased with the stay. Was unable to find any other hotels with availability around Yosemite. That's why they probably took advantage of the situation and priced it up. We were too tired to drive further. Service was good. No other nearby restaurants or things too see.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ap052108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Our room had good size & arrangement, convenient electrical outlets at work table for computer, etc. There was some carpet damage in our room's entryway, a chunk of carpet about the size of a pack of gum was just missing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here for a night while visiting some family and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel looks practically new and our room was very clean and comfy. The staff was pleasant and our check in/out was very fast. We will definitely stay here again if we are traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Call the hotel on the morning of your arrival when they are assigning rooms to request something spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This inn express was beyond excellent from the goodie bag at check in (for being a priority club member) to the brillant suite. The hotel had a guest laundry a swimming pool all in good condition. There are a couple of restaurants very close by and a Mcdonalds. The hotel is a bit from town but a excellent location just off the motorway, but far enough as not to hear it. The breakfast was a typical express one. I did note that as with all express inns that there is alot of wastage as with plastic plates,cups and knives and forks, seems to me to be a waste of resources for the sake of a couple of dishwashers. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly reccommend this hotel to others,just wish we could have stayed longer!!!

Room Tip: Book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merced
1.5 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
25.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
4.2 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Address: 151 S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341-5309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,601 - ₹ 12,941
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Merced, CA located at the intersection of Highways 140, 59 and California Highway 99. We are just a short distance from Merced Municipal Airport (MCE), UC Merced, and Mercy Medical Center and Castle Air Museum. As the Gateway to Yosemite, Merced is 80 miles from the park. Merced offers a variety of entertaining outdoor activities such as hiking and bicycling, as well as water recreation at the many lakes in the area including Lake Yosemite & Don Pedro Lake. From the moment you drive up to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merced you will feel welcomed by our fresh look and relaxing ambient music. Our responsive staff will help make you comfortable in one of our 91 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, including 19 suites. All rooms are equipped with deluxe new bedding and our Smart Bath Collection, as well as 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet. This newly built hotel also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and a large meeting room. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merced
Holiday Inn Express Merced

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing