We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Nearby Hotels
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 69
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Merced)
US$ 72
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Merced)
US$ 83
US$ 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Merced)
US$ 117
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Merced(Merced)
US$ 175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Merced)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
318
201
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
201
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machinecinnamon rollsthe breakfast areamorning breakfastfree breakfastnice poolgreat roomdefinitely stay here againcomfortable stayrooms were very cleanlong driveoatmealfitness centerbusiness centerthird floorpastry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Overall very pleased with the stay. Was unable to find any other hotels with availability around Yosemite. That's why they probably took advantage of the situation and priced it up. We were too tired to drive further. Service was good. No other nearby restaurants or things too see.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ap052108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Our room had good size & arrangement, convenient electrical outlets at work table for computer, etc. There was some carpet damage in our room's entryway, a chunk of carpet about the size of a pack of gum was just missing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here for a night while visiting some family and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel looks practically new and our room was very clean and comfy. The staff was pleasant and our check in/out was very fast. We will definitely stay here again if we are traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Call the hotel on the morning of your arrival when they are assigning rooms to request something specific. We asked for a room close to the door and/or elevator so we wouldn't have to walk far. We were accommodated.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This inn express was beyond excellent from the goodie bag at check in (for being a priority club member) to the brillant suite. The hotel had a guest laundry a swimming pool all in good condition. There are a couple of restaurants very close by and a Mcdonalds. The hotel is a bit from town but a excellent location just off the motorway, but far enough as not to hear it. The breakfast was a typical express one. I did note that as with all express inns that there is alot of wastage as with plastic plates,cups and knives and forks, seems to me to be a waste of resources for the sake of a couple of dishwashers. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly reccommend this hotel to others,just wish we could have stayed longer!!!

Room Tip: Book a suite
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel was OOk and met most expectations. One night in Merced is enough if your a tourist. This hotel we think is aimed at the business market. The room was clean and quiet considering a motorway goes past the back. We get really annoyed when the alarm is not turned off by the cleaning staff and you get woken at 6 am. A lot of hotels are lax in this regard.The other thing is why does the receptionist have to chew gum while attending to check in.She was very good in all other respects but this habit is not a good look!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews