We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
Ranked #14 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Stockton Ca
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 13 October 2009

My boyfriend and I just stayed at Sweetwater in the Bay View room located in Little River. We were there friday Oct 9 thru the 11 2009. We really enjoyed our selves the bed was very comfortable the room was clean and cozy. That water pressure in the shower sucked but that was the only thing that needs improvement. This was our first trip to a clothing optional spa. Their website says absolutely nothing about it but when you arrive they will give you a flyer telling you about the spa and it is clothing optional. We had never experienced anything like this before. We had a wonderful first time experience in the spa, we went at night where there wasnt too many people so we didnt feel so awkward, we ran in to a couple at the spa who was very nice and we talked to them and had no problems with talking nude. We will definately make another trip to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
11
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2009

There were four of us, each needing a separate bed. Of the two foldout queens one was uncomfortable, the other unusable - one of us slept on the floor. Rooms looked nice, but the owner really didn't care that the beds were horrid. Look elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystyn916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Our room cost about a 100 bucks, which is a great deal in Mendocino, and we were very happy with it. It was in the town of Little River, which is clearly stated on the website. This wasn't a problem for us. Our room was warm and cozy with a bit of an ocean view. There was a small fridge and a wood stove, so it was perfect for hanging out. The staff was friendly and gladly gave me a tour of the spa facilities.

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heckasac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper lake ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We stayed in the Mendocino West Room, and we got the 40% off deal they were having so we got a really nice price on their most expensive room for a great price. There was even flowers room from the room cleaner. It was our anniversary, and my girlfriend was filling up the hot tub. As she was opening the blinds, turns around, and lo and behold, a hypodermic needle was on the shower frame. It was on top of the shower frame. Called the front desk. Sterling was his name. Came to pick up the needle. Asked if we wanted a diffrent room, but it was late and we already had got settled. We told him we wanted a discount or something and he said management would take care of it in the morning. So we checked our bed sheets and pillows to make sure there was no needles and went to bed. Woke up to check out, the lady at the front desk had no idea what was going on. She called management, they asked what we wanted to do. We said we wanted a discount, something(free massage maybe..sheesh) They said because the 40% special was a big enough discount already....they gave us 20 bucks. I wish they woulda been a little bit more considerate to the fact of the matter, but they were not. The front desk lady acted as if it was a joke. I would recommend this this hotel but check your shower area first.

  • Liked — The jucuzzitub, telescope, veiw, the BED
  • Disliked — the hypodermic needle in my shower stall
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobJBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naalehu, Hawai'i
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2008

This hotel has a few rooms in the town just south of Mendocino called Little River. We stayed in the Zen cottage, which had a private entrance and faced the ocean. There was a little patio off to the side and the cottage was wonderfully spacious. You could get lost in the bathroom alone! It was blissfully quiet, and just 3 minutes away from Mendocino on the 1.

The only bad part was the locals who used the property as a shortcut. In the two days my sisters and I stayed, we had twelve different people walkin right by the bay windows of the bedroom and looking in as they passed. A little creepy since the cottage is in the middle of nowhere.

  • Liked — The privacy.
  • Disliked — The lack of internet.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RagdollGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendocino hotels
0.4 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.1 km away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.2 km away
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#8 of 25 in Mendocino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 km away
Joshua Grindle Inn
Joshua Grindle Inn
#7 of 25 in Mendocino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.4 km away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweetwater Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Inn and Spa

Property: Sweetwater Inn and Spa
Address: 44840 Main St, Mendocino, CA 95460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,082 - ₹ 23,459
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sweetwater Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweetwater Inn and Spa is a beautiful escape in the village of Mendocino, CA offering pet-friendly cottages and cozy ocean view suites at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sweetwater Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing