We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place w great food and nice hosts.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place w great food and nice hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Beautiful room and Superb service. The room is 5 stars with essence of local. The breakfast was beautiful and healthy served to the room. The owners care about details and are very friendly. The juice is served in the living room all day. However, they do not accept kids as the old house and the little kids noise could interrupt other room. my mother did not want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkok_ThailandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    53
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
368
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Wonderful place to stay, and wonderful owners and staff. They were very kind, and very helpful, and were able to give us a lot of good tips on places to eat and see. And the breakfast was second to none! Very clean rooms with lovely furnishings and appointments. Beautiful yard. Just a great place to relax!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed in the Barry room, and this B&B gets 5 stars. I enjoyed the outstanding views from 3 sides of the room and the attention to detail (e.g. Q-tips in the bathroom). Breakfast was tasty and brought to my room. A sitting room on the second floor offered hot tea, cookies and sherry from 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM. The room has a real wood-burning fireplace that made my evening when the fog and cold rolled in. By the way, the staff set up the wood and artifiical kindling so that all I had to do was strike a match to get it started.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waltonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The convenient downtown location of this fabulously romantic and historic spot with it's sweeping ocean views, allowed us to literally walk everywhere. We had a magnificent time exploring the area, the shops and the restaurants. The two innkeepers, a husband and wife team, were both so pleasant and helpful yet they also knew enough to allow their guests a sense of privacy, which is rare in our experience, but so refreshing. The breakfast, delivered to our door every morning, was incredibly beautiful and delicious. Our room was cozy, with a wood burning fireplace and had a lovely view of the ocean. Equally important, it was impeccably clean as was our bathroom. We both decided this was our best experience ever at a B&B.

We spent two wonderful nights at this charming Inn and plan to re-visit as soon as time allows. We also bought a gift certificate for my daughter and her husband - and we know they will enjoy it too.

Headlands Inn and Mendocino proved to be such a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaeletLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
196 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Arriving without reservations, we were happy to find the last room at The Headlands Inn...off property, but in a quiet alcove around the corner from the main house and with its own private deck. Friendly innkeepers helped us with restaurant reservations and suggestions for sightseeing. The room had a nice glowing fireplace, which we used even in mid-June. Bed was big, but had a big lump in the middle. Bathroom a bit cozy, but had a jacuzzi-type tub/shower combination. Very clean! Free tea and coffee and beverages in the mini fridge hidden away in the armoire. Flat screen TV, too. Enjoyed cookies and sherry at the Main House, where you can come and go at will. Street parking was not a problem and free. I'd certainly come back again.

Room Tip: We liked the privacy of the little room off property. It had it's own deck and felt like an apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripTalkHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendocino hotels
0.3 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.2 km away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.5 km away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 24 in Mendocino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Joshua Grindle Inn
Joshua Grindle Inn
#7 of 24 in Mendocino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 km away
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 24 in Mendocino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10453 Howard Street, PO Box 132, Mendocino, CA 95460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,000 - ₹ 18,758
Hotel Class:3 star — Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Headlands Inn is a distinctive Bed and Breakfast in the heart of picturesque, coastal Mendocino village. Casual elegance awaits you at this historic New England-style Victorian saltbox, where personalized service, charming accommodations, and tantalizing breakfasts ensure a perfect getaway! Ideally located, the Inn is only a short stroll to Mendocino's wonderful shops, galleries, restaurants, and the mighty Pacific Ocean. Come to relax, to reconnect, to celebrate -- Come and fall in love with Mendocino, and the Headlands Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Hotel Mendocino
Headlands Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing