We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Casto Oaks Fine Wine and Arts
Ranked #3 of 10 Shopping in Mariposa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We did a little walk through of Mariposa last weekend and came across this little wine tasting room. What a gem it is! Chris took us through their wines and explained each one of them in detail to us. We ended up buying several of their red wines and we will be going back for more. We had a great time with Chris.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local artists"
in 2 reviews
"cabernet sauvignon"
in 2 reviews
"kris"
in 3 reviews
"poured"
in 2 reviews
"bottle"
in 2 reviews
"yosemite"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We went to Casto Oas Fine Wine and Arts. It is in the downtown area of Mairposa.

Tastings are generous and price per bottle is good. We liked their cabernet sauvignon the best.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

For 5 dollars we had six or seven pours. Then since we bought a bottle it was discounted. The women who led us through the tasting gave some decent background on the wines and provided some banter. We did not feel rushed and enjoyed the tasting.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I love Casto Port for drinking in the evening with a bit of chocolate, and well worth the price. If you love wine, Casto is the best in Mariposa

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank 166MarilynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Had a good wine tasting with an interesting local woman (sadly I forgot her name). The wine itself was good and we all wound up buying wine to take home.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank NJtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casto Oaks Fine Wine and Arts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing