We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Friendly small town business

We visited the wine shop while on a trip to Yosemite. The lady that helped us was so nice and... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2018
Geranium07
,
Omaha
via mobile
Go In and Have a Look

This is a small place so the people who run it can pay lots of attention to you. It is a good... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2018
Beth M
,
Mariposa
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

For 5 dollars we had six or seven pours. Then since we bought a bottle it was discounted. The women who led us through the tasting gave some decent background on the wines and provided some banter. We did not feel rushed and enjoyed the tasting.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I love Casto Port for drinking in the evening with a bit of chocolate, and well worth the price. If you love wine, Casto is the best in Mariposa

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank 166MarilynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Had a good wine tasting with an interesting local woman (sadly I forgot her name). The wine itself was good and we all wound up buying wine to take home.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank NJtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

Cute little local wine tasting room in the heart of Historic downtown Mariposa. Great wines. Love their wines and really love their port!

Thank 188kimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Casto Oaks Fine Wine and Arts Tasting Room in downtown Mariposa is just a delight! Their wines just keep getting better every year and the owners, Harold and Kris, as well as their staff, make this a must stop for wine and art lovers while in Mariposa. The tasting room on the corner of the main block in Mariposa not only allows you to sample their fine wines, but you also get to shop or just admire the many pieces of fine art they have from local artists! Their winery north at Bear Valley is great fun also if you happen to be going that way!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank MKHNAFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews