We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If we ever happen to be passing Rauch Ranch we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mariposa, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
thegreat6
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If we ever happen to be passing Rauch Ranch we would definitely be back!! Still dreaming about it!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lesli was exceptionally helpful - even waiting up although we were delayed after our flight. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. The ranch was amazing - it was our first stop in America ever - the first destination on our road trip and the best start! Waking up in the morning and sitting out in the Californian sun on the back porch looking out over acres of ranch land, with cattle under the trees was just the best! Just like a something out of a movie! If you would like to stay on a rustic, authentic, traditional family ranch then this is the place. Nearby Mariposa is a quaint traditional town and the drive to Yosemite, not far, was great. Yosemite is the most beautiful place- not to be missed. If we ever happen to be passing Rauch Ranch we would definitely be back!! Still dreaming about it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: ranch and location- traditional family ranch, sitting in sun looking out over the beautiful landscape
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2013
Paul, Clare and family Isbell

How very kind of you and such a wonderful review. We Like to think of all our visitors as new friends and hope the road does lead you all back here one day.

Blessings and Thank you all again. We enjoyed your stay as well!!!!

Mike and Lesli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
13
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2013
Desi,

Thank you so much for the awesome review and sorry this took so long to get back to you. Some how Flipkey locked me out of my account so I couldn't contact you. The pictures were perfect and again hoping for perfect weather on your return stay.

Hope you are back to work and things are being blessed.
Lesli, Mike and Romeo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
15
people found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2012
Thank you Cindy and Francisco and the rest of your precious family. We had a blast getting to visit with you.
Be sure to keep in touch and don't forget the seafood recipe. Mike is in awe!!!!
Be Blessed, Mike and Lesli Rauch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ameek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, inviting and friendly atmosphere, location and hosts, best anniversary I could hope for.”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
11
people found this review helpful

A lovely time on the ranch and amongst the grapes. The Rauch's welcomed us as if we were family, entertaining us with the tales of ranch and vine life while we enjoyed an evening under he stars, listening to the sounds of the country.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to have you visit us again. We so enjoyed our visits and getting to know you both. Happy Anniversary and many joyful years together. Lesli and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariannev...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de gastvrijheid...de rust...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing