We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
748
573
139
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
573
139
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking venice beach santa monica small pool breakfast room free breakfast yogurt hot tub fire pit stay there again ping pong king suite abbot kinney busy street sitting area washington blvd living room
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our roadtrip across California and we certainly saved the best til last. The room was beautifully designed with all the required amenities. The decor around the hotel was bright and fun. Service at Reception was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaB4370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Manager at The Kinney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Emma B,

We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great that you found the decor bright and fun and the service was excellent.

Please come back and see us again soon!

With hospitality,

Aaron Rhodes – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Just back from trip to California ending in LA and staying at this fantastic little hotel! We stayed in a King Suite, away from the road and quad for 4 nights and it was silent at night, couldn't have heard a thing! excellent black out curtains made for a great nights sleep in a HUGE bed after some serious fun in the local area.
Hotel is recently redone so looks fantastic, pool, firepit, neon lighting, ping pong and a 10/15min walk to Venice Beach. Recommend Canal Club locally for fantastic margaritas and sushi.
Only comments would be that valet parking is expensive at 25 dollars a day when on street parking is mostly free directly outside the hotel and the VOSS water provided in the rooms in not free and actually worked out pretty expensive after necking it liberally for 4 days.
I'm already recommending the place to friends locally and special shout out to Emerson on the front desk for excellent service and info on the local area.

Room Tip: King suites are fantastic, totally worth the extra.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa_b85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Kinney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Vanessa_b85,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and 5 star rating. The team takes great pride in providing memorable experiences for our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and location at the Kinney. Emerson is a true Rock Star!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Warm Regards,

Aaron Rhodes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My wife and I recently stayed at the Kinney when we were in the Venice Beach area for a friends wedding. We absolutely loved our stay, our room was great, very comfortable and trendy. We could tell that the hotel recently had a renovation and everything looked very nice. We really enjoyed the amenities (outdoor bar, hot tubs and hammocks). To top everything off, the staff was super friendly and were always offering to assist in any way they could. When we are back in the area, we will most certainly book a room at the Kinney again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Kinney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Casey M,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your valuable feedback and 5 star rating! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our renovated hotel, friendly staff, our location.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Aaron Rhodes– General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Located in the very nice area with real LA vibe, this hotel is close to so many attractions, great food options and shopping. It’s design is very different, stuff is very friendly and helpful. The only con I can mention, there’s not enough storage in the room. The closest is very small. The dresser has only two small drawers and absolutely useless glass shelves. Same goes for nightstand, no drawers. Very unfortunate choice of furniture for the hotel. Otherwise enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeka15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed here as a stop over on the way to Asia. Rubi was a gracious front desk clerk that answered any question that I had. Very safe area for walking around after dark as I did not feel scared in any way at all.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Kinney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Michael D,

We greatly appreciate your feedback and the 5 star rating! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rubi is one of our rock stars and we will convey your comments to her.

Please come back and see us again soon!

With hospitality,
Aaron Rhodes – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews