We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
479
175
79
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
175
79
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level tennis courts beautiful property luxury hotel room service pool area fitness center small balcony santa monica business trip late check close to the airport los angeles hotel restaurant fire pit valet parking plow
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here thinking it was high end the room are mediocre. Service was great and outdoor facilities are spectacular! The room was older with and so are the bathrooms. Would not say one s worth the price it’s a basic Westin.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Good and friendly service!! Hotel staff tried to accommodate and make our stay pleasant!! The restaurant is very good. Fresh and delicious food.So is the atmosphere and the view!!! Nice shops and very good spa!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank dianarA1744ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel has a nice location.. But the rooms are below average for the price and the star rating. They make you wait to be seared in the restaurant when there are tables empty. This hôte is a good hotel however the lacks value for the price you are paying. You end up expecting more from Ritz Carlton given the price.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
1  Thank Darius Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good morning Darius Z.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience during your most recent stay with us. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to restore your confidence in The Ritz-Carlton and by extension Cast & Plow by speaking to me directly. At your most convenience, please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you. My contact number is 310-823-1700 ext. 4365

Thank you again for your feedback.


Sincerely,

Daniel Bautista
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

the restaurant service and even the food, was the worst we have ever encountered. brunch on 1/7/ 2018 sent back initial order, wife finished before i got my order. also took forever to get check, to leave. so called woman restaurant mgr. came over, but did nothing to help matters. infact , even added insult to situation with her reterick

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello Paul H.,


Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience during brunch in our restaurant. I would like to apologize for the delay in service you encountered. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to restore your confidence in Cast & Plow by speaking to me directly. At your convenience, please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or you can call me at any time at 310-574-4393.


Thank you again for your feedback.


Sincerely,

Karen Myers

Food and Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

PROS:
- Customer service was superb from the front desk staff to valet. The housekeepers even greeted us in the hallway and thanked us for staying at the Ritz, which was a nice touch.

- The rooms were spacious and clean. Although no rooms with a view were available, our "City View" room still had a partial view of the marina which was nice.

- The location was convenient for driving into LA when necessary, but you can also take advantage of the peaceful scenic views from the pool or restaurant patio at the hotel.

CONS
- If you have a car, be prepared to pay $42/day at this valet only property. Self-parking is not an option.

- Cast & Plow - The hostesses were friendly; however, they stopped you, requested your room # and wanted to place you on a waitlist even if you were headed to the open sofas near the fireplace in the lounge area. There always was a wait for a table even when we saw several open tables. Also, we were at the hotel to celebrate the New Year; yet, we were informed that all of the tables at the restaurant had been booked for NYE at least 2 weeks in advance. It would be nice if a few tables were left available for guests who are staying in the hotel.

- Room service was expensive and the food was mediocre. With good restaurant options in the area, order room service only as a matter of convenience.

Room tip: Avoid 1st floor rooms; although they have large patios there is no view over the high walls of the patio.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 911cmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews