We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPG platinum reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Stayed here for two nights by using points plus cash USD 170+ tax. Booked a standard room and got an upgrade to partial water view room with a balcony. Location is right on the waterfront in Santa Monica. The area is safe and quiet. Check in was smooth and staff are professional. The restaurant on the ground floor is very pretty and cosy, facing the water. It has the East coast New England design element, I definitely feel I am on holiday.

The room is pretty standard but well keep. The bed is the usual comfortable Ritz bed. The balcony bring the lovely outdoor view into the room. Make it bright and airy. The view is very beautiful as I can see the sunset with a stunning water view. I visit the spa and had a facial. It's awesome. The pool water is warm.

Parking: You can park right across the hotel and it's only USD 6 for 24 hours.

The disadvantage of being SPG platinum and Marriot platinum when staying in Ritz Carlton hotel worldwide. We do not get free breakfast and no lounge access to all Ritz properties. For lounge access, it's USD 100 per person a day.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank SPG Platinum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here thinking it was high end the room are mediocre. Service was great and outdoor facilities are spectacular! The room was older with and so are the bathrooms. Would not say one s worth the price it’s a basic Westin.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Good and friendly service!! Hotel staff tried to accommodate and make our stay pleasant!! The restaurant is very good. Fresh and delicious food.So is the atmosphere and the view!!! Nice shops and very good spa!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank dianarA1744ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel has a nice location.. But the rooms are below average for the price and the star rating. They make you wait to be seared in the restaurant when there are tables empty. This hôte is a good hotel however the lacks value for the price you are paying. You end up expecting more from Ritz Carlton given the price.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
1  Thank Darius Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good morning Darius Z.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience during your most recent stay with us. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to restore your confidence in The Ritz-Carlton and by extension Cast & Plow by speaking to me directly. At your most convenience, please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you. My contact number is 310-823-1700 ext. 4365

Thank you again for your feedback.


Sincerely,

Daniel Bautista
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

the restaurant service and even the food, was the worst we have ever encountered. brunch on 1/7/ 2018 sent back initial order, wife finished before i got my order. also took forever to get check, to leave. so called woman restaurant mgr. came over, but did nothing to help matters. infact , even added insult to situation with her reterick

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello Paul H.,


Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience during brunch in our restaurant. I would like to apologize for the delay in service you encountered. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to restore your confidence in Cast & Plow by speaking to me directly. At your convenience, please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or you can call me at any time at 310-574-4393.


Thank you again for your feedback.


Sincerely,

Karen Myers

Food and Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
836 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,196 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,442 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey

Address: 4375 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#5 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: ₹ 26,554 - ₹ 57,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly perched on one of the largest man-made marinas in the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey is a hotel that offers guests easy access to Los Angeles, as well as a tranquil seaside hideaway to escape the city pace. Enjoy the warmth and laid-back lifestyle of Southern California from one of Los Angeles’ only AAA Five Diamond luxury hotels to call the waterfront home. Here, guests enjoy ocean, marina or city skyline views from soothing guest rooms and suites; a restaurant that source local ingredients from the neighborhood farmers market; a spa that paves the way to well-being; two lighted tennis courts; and LA’s only waterfront pool. Minutes from LAX, Venice Beach, Santa Monica and Beverly Hills, our distinctive Marina del Rey hotel will ensure the memories will linger long after you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Ritz Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing