We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is modern, updated and quite lovely.

We stayed in 2262 facing the pool (one of the larger standard king rooms) Traffic sound was noticeable but nothing we weren’t used to being from Chicago. They provided ear plugs too!

Staff was great! Very helpful. Especially Anthony!

Breakfast is good, be sure to ask, they make omelets and such too!

Thanks to the entire staff!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DMBTattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel was booked by our travel agent so we had no idea what we’re in for aside from the name .. well known hotel chain the “Hilton” We we’re surprised that the hotel is small and quaint nevertheless the check in was with difficulty. The fully paid voucher was not good enough, was demanded an id that had a photo such as passport which was inside the main luggage, was hard to get to and we can’t present my husband’s driver license because he lost it in Anaheim, credit card was not good enough. I had to open up the main luggage in the lobby and rummage through to find it. Quite embarrassing!
The room was ok with 2 queen size beds to accommodate us, a family of three adults. I noticed the air conditioning vent was not on the wall but on the floor next to one side of the bed! We also found 2 boxes of earplugs on the beside table, wondering what’s it for? We soon found out on bedtime that we can hear the next room noises, talking, snoring etc...
The queen size beds was on wooden base that every time you move or get off the bed it creaks horribly! It was not comfortable and annoying! After 2 nights, we were transferred to a room on the third floor, gone are the earplugs and noise from next door but the beds were still on wooden bases! We had to put up with these for 6 nights!
We were very disappointed. Nevertheless, the hotel is a good 15 minutes walk to Venice Pier, Muscle Beach etc
We tried not to spoil our holidays with the hotel setbacks and enjoyed our short stay in California.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Teresa B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Marina Del Rey. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me direct at the phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Kirill Karpov
310 301 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I've stayed in 3 different hotels in this area. This Hilton Garden Inn was perfect. It is easy and low-key. The employees are exemplary of the Hilton brand. This is the only place I will stay in Marina Del Rey.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank judithf724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear judithf724,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of our prime location. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Stayed two nights at the hotel. Front desk staff was very helpful/friendly. Hotel has updated rooms and lobby. Parking is $18 day. Neighborhood seems reasonably safe. No rooms have a great view (either street or interior). Fitness room has treadmills, ellipticals and free weights. Variety of places to eat within a mile (Cheesecake Factory, Noahs bagels, Thai food, Subways, pizza, and local eats). Venice beach is less than 2 miles away. LAX airport ~15 mins.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank bstcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear bstcal,

Thank you for writing such a thorough review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of our prime location. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Hotel Lobby and Common Areas are very large and relaxing for this type of hotel. Breakfast each morning was fresh and hot. Room was comfortable and large. Would not recommend staying in a room that adjoins another as it seems the walls are thinner. We heard a group conversation upon check in thru a wall and asked to be moved and were very happy with our room afterwards. Staff was wonderful to work with. Left 2 valuable electronic items in the room and realized this 12 hours after checking out. Call office and the items had been turned into the office. They will be shipping to us. This type of honesty and integrity unfortunately is not always found in today's world. These items could have very easily "walked" away but they did not. Could not recommend this property higher. Location is great. You can park in the public parking lot next door for $5/night and it is safe to leave your car overnight. Great property overall for the money and type of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jimfP3899FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear jimfP3899FQ ,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful with your forgotten items. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Marina del Rey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,442 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,308 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#10 of 357 in Los Angeles
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
836 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: ₹ 15,155 - ₹ 24,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing