We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
671
372
122
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
372
122
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskbungalow roomunderground parkingsanta monicakiller shrimpbreakfast buffetwalking distancedefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortablelos angelesfitness centerwashington blvdla areacheesecake factoryclose to the airporthgi
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel was booked by our travel agent so we had no idea what we’re in for aside from the name .. well known hotel chain the “Hilton” We we’re surprised that the hotel is small and quaint nevertheless the check in was with difficulty. The fully paid voucher was not good enough, was demanded an id that had a photo such as passport which was inside the main luggage, was hard to get to and we can’t present my husband’s driver license because he lost it in Anaheim, credit card was not good enough. I had to open up the main luggage in the lobby and rummage through to find it. Quite embarrassing!
The room was ok with 2 queen size beds to accommodate us, a family of three adults. I noticed the air conditioning vent was not on the wall but on the floor next to one side of the bed! We also found 2 boxes of earplugs on the beside table, wondering what’s it for? We soon found out on bedtime that we can hear the next room noises, talking, snoring etc...
The queen size beds was on wooden base that every time you move or get off the bed it creaks horribly! It was not comfortable and annoying! After 2 nights, we were transferred to a room on the third floor, gone are the earplugs and noise from next door but the beds were still on wooden bases! We had to put up with these for 6 nights!
We were very disappointed. Nevertheless, the hotel is a good 15 minutes walk to Venice Pier, Muscle Beach etc
We tried not to spoil our holidays with the hotel setbacks and enjoyed our short stay in California.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Teresa B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Marina Del Rey. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me direct at the phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Kirill Karpov
310 301 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I've stayed in 3 different hotels in this area. This Hilton Garden Inn was perfect. It is easy and low-key. The employees are exemplary of the Hilton brand. This is the only place I will stay in Marina Del Rey.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank judithf724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear judithf724,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of our prime location. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Stayed two nights at the hotel. Front desk staff was very helpful/friendly. Hotel has updated rooms and lobby. Parking is $18 day. Neighborhood seems reasonably safe. No rooms have a great view (either street or interior). Fitness room has treadmills, ellipticals and free weights. Variety of places to eat within a mile (Cheesecake Factory, Noahs bagels, Thai food, Subways, pizza, and local eats). Venice beach is less than 2 miles away. LAX airport ~15 mins.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank bstcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear bstcal,

Thank you for writing such a thorough review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of our prime location. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Hotel Lobby and Common Areas are very large and relaxing for this type of hotel. Breakfast each morning was fresh and hot. Room was comfortable and large. Would not recommend staying in a room that adjoins another as it seems the walls are thinner. We heard a group conversation upon check in thru a wall and asked to be moved and were very happy with our room afterwards. Staff was wonderful to work with. Left 2 valuable electronic items in the room and realized this 12 hours after checking out. Call office and the items had been turned into the office. They will be shipping to us. This type of honesty and integrity unfortunately is not always found in today's world. These items could have very easily "walked" away but they did not. Could not recommend this property higher. Location is great. You can park in the public parking lot next door for $5/night and it is safe to leave your car overnight. Great property overall for the money and type of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jimfP3899FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear jimfP3899FQ ,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful with your forgotten items. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Marina del Rey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The location is great, and the lobby and restaurant area looks newly renovated, but the guest rooms are dirty and poorly maintained. I always check mattresses as soon as I check into ANY hotel to be sure they're clean. The first room we were assigned actually had black mold embedded in the mattress. The front desk kindly offered to move us to another room, and unbelievably, the second room also had the black mold covering the mattress, as witnessed by the front desk clerk. No way was I going to try another room. The front desk was extremely accommodating, but it's clear the hotel has a significant housekeeping issue in that at least 3 other people approached the desk complaining of either their rooms not being cleaned or another housekeeping issue. In my opinion, there is no excuse for poor housekeeping, it's just unacceptable.

Room Tip: Check the mattress before you unpack!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLCLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill356, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear GLCLR,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am sorry you found your room cleanliness unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and know I will address your feedback directly with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me at the phone number below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Kirill Karpov
310 301 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews