We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The HGI at Marina del Rey was one of the best I've ever stayed at. Spacious, modern room, friendly staff, very prompt service, nice view of the marina. The breakfast buffet is excellent and we enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jamesoX6029MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear jamesoX6029MU,
WOW!! Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay. Mostly we appreciate that you were impressed with our team and spacious rooms.
You can count on us!
Come back soon!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 426 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2016

My family and I took a trip to Marina Del Rey last summer and stayed at this hotel. We had a wonderful experience and a great time. The location of the hotel is a block from the heart of Venice and a short bike ride to Santa Monica, which makes this hotel all the more a great location! The staff was over the top wonderful and everyone is always so happy. The bar area and restaurant was great as well. Will definitely be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zekedeblase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear zekedeblase,
WOW! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share feedback from your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our location and staff. At Hilton Garden Inn we have a promise to you that we always try to ensure you have a wonderful stay. So glad you did!
You can count on us!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, and a great location. Beautiful park walking distance for kids. We also rented bikes from the hotel and had a blast! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The whole family had a wonderful stay, we will definitely be returning customers.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Brooke H,
Thankyou so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our unique Hilton Garden!
You can count on us!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was efficient and friendly. They were also very helpful. The hotel was very clean. The common areas were beautifully decorated. The hotel was centrally located and near all attractions in the area. The waitresses and waiters in the restaurant were extremely accommodating. The pool and hot tub were immaculate. Loved our stay at the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Maria V,
WOW!! Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and centrally located. Mostly we appreciate that you were impressed with our team!
You can count on us Maria V!
Come back soon!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

location was good staff was great always helpful my daughter got sick during our stay I call the front desk the wonderful front desk agents was very help and I order medications and she brought it to my room. thank you hope to see you all again. close to the beach wonderful food in the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank 158awildas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear 158awidas,,
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share feedback from your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and team. We were saddened to read of your daughter getting sick and we hope she is much better. At Hilton Garden Inn we have a promise to you that we always try to ensure you have a wonderful stay. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
You can count on us!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,441 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,306 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#10 of 358 in Los Angeles
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
834 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: ₹ 14,958 - ₹ 23,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing