We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
671
371
121
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
371
121
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskbungalow roomunderground parkingsanta monicakiller shrimpbreakfast buffetwalking distancedefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortablelos angelesfitness centerwashington blvdla areacheesecake factoryclose to the airporthgi
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

My family and I took a trip to Marina Del Rey last summer and stayed at this hotel. We had a wonderful experience and a great time. The location of the hotel is a block from the heart of Venice and a short bike ride to Santa Monica, which makes this hotel all the more a great location! The staff was over the top wonderful and everyone is always so happy. The bar area and restaurant was great as well. Will definitely be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zekedeblase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear zekedeblase,
WOW! Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share feedback from your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our location and staff. At Hilton Garden Inn we have a promise to you that we always try to ensure you have a wonderful stay. So glad you did!
You can count on us!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, and a great location. Beautiful park walking distance for kids. We also rented bikes from the hotel and had a blast! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The whole family had a wonderful stay, we will definitely be returning customers.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Brooke H,
Thankyou so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our unique Hilton Garden!
You can count on us!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was efficient and friendly. They were also very helpful. The hotel was very clean. The common areas were beautifully decorated. The hotel was centrally located and near all attractions in the area. The waitresses and waiters in the restaurant were extremely accommodating. The pool and hot tub were immaculate. Loved our stay at the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Maria V,
WOW!! Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and centrally located. Mostly we appreciate that you were impressed with our team!
You can count on us Maria V!
Come back soon!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

location was good staff was great always helpful my daughter got sick during our stay I call the front desk the wonderful front desk agents was very help and I order medications and she brought it to my room. thank you hope to see you all again. close to the beach wonderful food in the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank 158awildas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear 158awidas,,
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share feedback from your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and team. We were saddened to read of your daughter getting sick and we hope she is much better. At Hilton Garden Inn we have a promise to you that we always try to ensure you have a wonderful stay. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
You can count on us!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Lovely hotel, quiet area, with east access to Marina Del Rey, Venice and Santa Monica beaches as well as downtown LA. Very large room, comfortable bed, easy parking, pleasant Dining area and bar. Hired bikes to get to the beach. Spent 4 days here - it was great.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynda679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Lynda679,
WOW!! Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay. Great that you were able to ride bikes! Glad you liked our location and large guest rooms.
You can count on us Lynda679!
Come back soon!
Wendy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews