We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
486
338
151
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
338
151
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater double tree great location warm cookies front desk pool area santa monica within walking distance nice pool breakfast buffet easy access venice beach business trip nice hotel definitely stay here again lax airport hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I wish I had been able to fully enjoy myself. Between a hectic schedule with long days and feeling a bit under the weather, it wasn't a perfect trip, but the soup in the restaurant was terrific, the room was comfortable and the location was great. All of this made it a "better than expected" visit.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank W4456FYpatriciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Helping to provide you with a carefree experience when you are under the weather is part of our responsibility to you. It's great to read that it turned out to be better than expected due to this. We look forward to having you back when you are healthy and able to make it an even more enjoyable experience.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

In typical fashion, I was duped by the hotel pictures that made it look marvelous and I should have taken pictures but didn't. This is a former Courtyard hotel turned into a Doubletree that might not be remodeled, yet. The first room had a dirty tub (or scuffed, looking dirty) and a very poor view. I changed to another room which was pretty much the same thing, sans a "pool view" that really was a view of a car dealership. The ex-Courtyardness means it still has that bizarre "desk in a desk" thing that makes no sense - and does not allow you to work properly because it is a tight space between the desk area and the bed. Otherwise, it was relatively quiet and easily accessible to Uber/Lyft and grocery shopping, etc.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnThomas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

It's unfortunate to read that you felt duped by the pictures and apologize for not being up to your expectation. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to make it better for our future guests. We are planning a renovation soon so hope that you will consider us again when visiting the area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a wonderful hotel, and everything about my stay here was great. Checking in was easy, my room was very clean and inviting, and the bed was incredibly comfortable (if I could have one of these pillows, I would). Everything was easily accessible, which is also a huge plus. This was probably one of my favorite stays in any hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaysN3829YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are honored to be one of your favorite places to stay. It's great that you enjoy the beds, the hotel is clean, and a great location. We look forward to your next visit!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This place is great from a location point of view if you are doing cruise ships, it's clean, nice, and usually a good value. Good for business if you have work in the five miles around this hotel. The breakfast is great, the cooks are willing to cook things any way you want for breakfast. I haven't had dinner there. The breakfast granola is the best I've had except for when i was in Ireland.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank traveltomuch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you dining with us for breakfast and excited that you enjoyed the granola. Our Chef's work very hard to make sure that our valuable guests have an exceptional dining experience.

Thank you for staying with us and your loyalty!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR -a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Great location great staff. We needed an early check in and all aspects were covered. The room was spotless the location excellent. The pool area is very entertaining for families. Lots to do in the area. The staff was without a doubt was superb.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DonnaP503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It's great that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and ensured that you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Hotel MdR -a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews