We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
842
388
121
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
388
121
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachside restaurantsanta monicavenice beachmarina viewself parkthe cheesecake factorypaddle boardingmothers beachhappy hourhotel restaurantgreat restaurantnice locationkiller shrimpla arealos angelesvalet parkingbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel met all of our expectations for a 3 night weekend stay. Clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub, marina waterfront with lots of open space on the beach. It's within walking distance to the Venice Beach right through the canal neighborhoods, although it's quite a long walk. I recommend the bicycle rental available in the lobby.
We had a lovely breakfast with mimosas each morning in their outdoor dinning area. The bar and restaurant also met our every expectation and room service was quick and tasty too.
I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Michelle,

We are so happy you enjoyed your getaway at Jamaica Bay and Beachside Restaurant! Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers. Our amenities are definitely a "must" when you're looking to have fun with friends. Our unique location is always a favorite to relax by the marina, but have access to all of the fun in Venice. All of us at the hotel and restaurant look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriends again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the jamaica bay inn for 3 nights in March, both rooms had a marina view and were absolutely huge ! ( 2x king size beds and an enormous bathroom). We loved sitting on the balcony & watching the beach and pool. The only slight problem for us was that our room was at the end of the ground floor corridor next to the fire door & on a Saturday night people coming & going (slamming the door) was a bit disturbing.

The hotel restaurant is very good and we ate there a couple of times, I have to say though as a vegetarian the choice was a tad limited. Within walking distance there is the Cheesecake Factory & killer cafe/ shrimp both really good options.

Around 10 minutes walk brings you to Venice beach and round about a 1hr walk up the coast you reach Santa Monica pier. The on site parking was very handy and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing beachside option in la.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SarahUK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to recommend Jamaica Bay Inn to other travelers. We appreciate your "excellent" rating and feedback from your stay. Our location is one of the best for enjoying the world famous attractions in LA while still having the relaxing beach experience. We hope to welcome you back to California again in the future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I came to Los Angeles to visit my granddaughter who lives in Venice Beach. From the time that we arrived until the time we left we had a wonderful experience at the Inn. The suite that we had was perfect and had a great view of the beach and water area. The suite as well as all of the facilities in the Inn were impeccable. The staff was extremely courteous and always greeted you coming in or going out with a hello. They always inquired if there was anything they could do for us. We ate breakfast almost every day we were there and it was wonderful. I highly recommend the Inn and would stay again.

Room Tip: Suite with a view of the beach and water
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank watpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for choosing to join us at Jamaica Bay Inn! All of us at the hotel and restaurant appreciate you taking the time to highly recommend us to other travelers. We all do our very best to ensure our guests have a delightful stay and we love seeing that your suite was perfect! We do hope to welcome you next time your travels bring you to visit your granddaughter again. Just give us a call and we will be happy to reserve your suite again!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Went for a few days to visit family in the area. My first time at this hotel - it will not be my last. The price was comparative or better that other locations and I had family check the location of another competitive hotel that said had a nice view of the water but that hotel was basically in a parking lot far from the water. Jamaica Bay is legit and the photo's are accurate and not misleading. The hotel staff was courteous and professional. They have a nice bar/restaurant on premises with very good food. I also had one of the best breakfasts that I can remember. The hotel room was clean with a nice balcony overlooking the water. FPT.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear FPT,

All of us at the hotel are delighted to see we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jamaica Bay and Beachside! We all do our best to ensure our guests have a great visit and appreciate your feedback. Please give us a call when you're returning to the area. We'd love to assist with your reservations and hold your Marina View room for you!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Jamaica Bay Inn is a real gem!! Located in Marina Del Rey with a relaxing view of the marina it is convenient and beautiful with the friendliest staff who always greet you with a smile. There is an excellent restaurant/ bar on the premises with a lovely outdoor patio. While staying at Jamaica Bay you are just minutes from great shopping, restaurants and fun!!

Room Tip: There’s only 3 stories and not a bad room but I prefer the marina view rather than the parking lot.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 794sharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your visit. We are so happy to see you discovered our hidden "gem" for your travels. We all do our best to make our guests feel welcome and are so pleased to see that it made a difference. Please do give us a call when you're coming to the area again. We'd love to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews