We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Del Rey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was in LA to visit family & stayed 3 nights. The location is perfect in terms of finding great sight-seeing nearby, and the property is absolutely gorgeous, but neither of those fantastic attributes sets this hotel apart from others in the area. It’s the amazing staff...especially the valet staff! They were the first contact I had with the hotel & I couldn’t have asked for a friendlier or more help group of people!!

I wanted to give a special shout out to some of the amazing individuals I met to say thank you for making my stay special...

Front Desk: Ethan & Raymond - I truly appreciate your hospitality!

SALT Waiter: Scott - Thank you for your patient explanation of each item on the menu! You’re the best!!

Valet Staff: Danny L, Andrew, Louis, Jackson, Adrian, Eddie, Danny P & Benjamin - I can’t thank you all enough for your graciousness!! Your attitudes & genuine smiles helped me feel comfortable in a city that isn’t exactly known for its friendly atmosphere. You all rock!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrsdankwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gtellez, Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mr. Sdankwad,

Thank you for taking the time to write. I am glad you had a wonderful visit with us. I will share your wonderful news with team. Especially our amazing valet team who go above and beyond with every guest to make them feel special. If I can be of any assistance on an upcoming visit please feel free to contact me directly at gtellez@marinadelreyhotel.com. I look forward to your return.

All the best,

Gerald Tellez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful back drip on the marina. Staff professional, friendly and very helpful. Nice pool and hot tub for early morning. Restaurant food was excellent as were the choices of wines. Cool sitting outside with the fire pit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gtellez, Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Pete W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Marina del Rey Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. If I can be of any assistance on an upcoming visit please feel free to contact me directly at gtellez@marinadelreyhotel.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,

Gerald Tellez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I had business to attend to in Los Angeles, and was booked into the Marina Del Rey Hotel. It was a great stay. Though the weather wasn't cooperative, it was certainly fun to see the set and cast of the HBO Show "Ballers" film at the site. Young actors were learning their lines while I was checking in. It certainly was what one thinks of LA and southern California!

The room was superior, with comfortable beds, fresh linens, European style fixtures and an amazing shower door! Toiletries were from Molton Brown, and a safe and Keurig were also provided. A nicely equipped fitness center and pool were also present. The fitness center is open until 11pm, starting the day at 6am. SALT restaurant was lively and delicious.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and heartily recommend the Marina Del Rey Hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eurotraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gtellez, Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hello Eurotraveler110,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience with us at the Marina del Rey Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and got a true taste of "Hollywood" on the marina. Should you need any assistance on an upcoming return visit please always feel free to contact me directly at gtellez@marinadelreyhotel.com.

All the best,

Gerald Tellez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

My sister and I took our teenage girls to LA for winter break. We spent our last two nights a marina del ray. I was blow away by how accommodating the staff members were during our stay. From the front desk consierge to the wait staff, the parking attendants and the housekeepers we felt like our needs were their priority! Can't highly recommend enough!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gtellez, Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello Pamela A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Marina del Rey Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us on New Years Eve. I will share your wonderful comments with the members of my team. If I can be of any assistance on an upcoming visit please feel free to contact me directly at gtellez@marinadelreyhotel.com. I look forward to your return.

All the best,

Gerald Tellez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

3rd time this year, 6th time overall: We just returned from another pleasant stay at the Marina del Rey Hotel. Comfortable, clean rooms, excellent service, perfect views and quiet surroundings - everything you need for a perfect vacation!

I found the meal quality of the room service quite mean and not worth the lot of money (burger and Caesar's salad totaling around 45 USD), so we didn't try the restaurant again.

I would have hoped for a discount on valet parking for a stay as long as 15 nights (and as a frequent visitor) - 450 USD is a lot of extra costs. Nevertheless, your valet staff does an excellent job! Especially Danny L. Adrian - being welcomed by him in front of the hotel is like coming home to your family :D He always shows such an outstanding, proactive service mentality. Thank you for that, Danny! You're the best! The same special commendation goes out to Benjamin from the valet team. Merci pour votre service!

After all, we really feel like home at your hotel and will most definitely come back as soon as possible!

PS: What's definitely missing is a loyalty program with special rates and complimentary services (like free high speed internet).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina del Rey hotels
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,306 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
673 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,441 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Rey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Rey Hotel

Address: 13534 Bali Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: ₹ 17,224 - ₹ 29,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Del Rey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweeping 180-degree marina views, private poolside cabana suites, a 3,500' private event lawn and that's only the beginning. Before Marina del Rey was Marina del Rey, the Marina del Rey Hotel was there. Over the past half-century, the marina's most classic waterfront hotel destination has served as the central meeting point for local yacht clubs, fashion shows, and high-profile Los Angeles functions. Once host to legends like Jacques Cousteau and Kareem Abdul Jabbar, all are invited to rediscover the Marina del Rey Hotel just in time for the 50th Anniversary of the marina. The all-new, 164-room Marina del Rey Hotel now boasts 4-star amenities set against the marina backdrop of yachts and aquatic adventurers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Del Rey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing