We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monterey Beach Dunes Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and clean rooms”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had to leave the hotel we were staying at in Monterey because it was too dirty and the heater broke (I will review that one next). All the hotels were booked up that night in town so we called the main number for choice hotels since we've always had good luck with this chain. We have a 19 year old boy and 10 year. Old girl so it's hard to find a room to accommodate all of us. The front desk receptionist was very nice even though it was almost 2 am when we checked in. We got the king/2 queen suite for $95 which was perfect. The hotel was a little older but it was clean and we'll kept. The beds weren't the softest in the world but we were all so tired we didn't care. The suite was nice because you need a card key to go into each individual room (which is nice with kids). We overslept breakfast but I don't expect continental breakfasts to be anything fancy. The Comfort Inns serve deluxe breakfasts. Quality Inns are a little more simple. We had plenty of air in the rooms with the windows open. It's very close to the beach so it was nice to breathe in some humid air. Overall this hotel saved our trip. We will definitely be returning here with the kids.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael-N-Tabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    38
    48
    46
    63
See reviews for
68
76
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crows Landing, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stay often here. I work a lot and this place is like home away from home for me. The staff is friendly and outgoing, they always smile. It's clean and I can get sleep that I need for the next work day. Thank you girls for having breakfast open for me early as I have to work. I will be back in a week. Happy Holidays .

Mr. Walker

Room Tip: I enjoy staying in king rooms they face the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed at the quality inn on October 12 &13 and was discusted and appauld at the conduct of there manager and hotel front guest staff. I was in my room wich was directly in front of the hot tub and around 11:30pm or so there was loud laughter and carrying on comeing from out side i looked out and saw several men and a few woman in the hot tub (wich was supposed to be closed or so i was told at check in by 10:00pm ) I let the noise go and then tried to go back to sleep this racket went on for hours I called the front desk repeatedly but obviously nothing was done because these people continued to party. My husband went out around 2:30am to the ice machine wich is right past the hot tub, as he passed he looked in the hot tub area and saw the group of people in the tub were in various stages of undress and a few were completely naked and performing sex on one another my husband recognized the woman who checked us in at the front desk as well as the hotel manager whom we had seen before. If this is how Quality Inns staff and management conduct them selves then Id hate to see the type of people they allow to stay in there hotel.I cannot belive a professional manager would conduct them selves in such a manner let alone a woman. I would never stay in such a sleazy and discusting place again what if a child saw this. And in the morning there were beer bottles and cans around the hot tub as well as a womans slippers and other clothing.The staff here needs help. I would never stay here again this isnot a place you want to expose your children or yourselves to.

Room Tip: There isnt one if there staff is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank automn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marina hotels

vacaville
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

No elevator for the third floor. Had elderly man unhappy with building setup, however after serching for over 3 hours and getting his own bed and room there was little complaining. The continental breakfast was the usual, crowded and under staffed. Beautiful beach views.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance. Right off the freeway and not $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilmasf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I've paid almost $200 for a room in this place. I do not expect any luxuary in 2 star hotel 10 miles from Monterey but a reasonable quality room is expected. Wrong! In this property I've got tiny dark room on the ground which seemed converted from a storage. Coffee maker is located next to the toilet in the bathroom as well as "wardrobe". There was some kind noisy machinery room next to it. Bed was very uncomfortable and noise from the highway was loud even with closed windows. We did not get much sleep. So-called "continental breakfast" consisted of tray of sweets and coffee pots. The place even does not have a single chair. Bottom line - avoid it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niktug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.4 km away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
2.8 km away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
10.9 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.2 km away
Ramada Marina
Ramada Marina
#4 of 9 in Marina
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Beach Dunes Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Beach Dunes Inn

Property: Monterey Beach Dunes Inn
Address: 3280 Dunes Rd, Marina, CA 93933-2005 (Formerly Quality Inn Monterey Beach Dunes)
Region: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,088 - ₹ 18,807
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monterey Beach Dunes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monterey Beach Dunes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monterey Beach Dunes Hotel Marina
Quality Inn Marina
Marina Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing