We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting Room was Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have used this America's Best Value Inn many times for meetings and the hospitality is great! Henry and Nancy (owners) are so very helpful making sure are needs were met for the meeting. I would highly recommend them seminars and meetings.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank degrinch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

We are an elderly couple and my husband is handicapped. We booked a handicap room and unpacked our things and then left the hotel to visit relatives nearby (the reason for our stay). When we returned we swiped our room key card and it didn't work. Then the door opened and a total stranger told us our room had been changed! We went to the front desk and they said these other customers had reserved the room and they made a mistake, so they moved our personal belongings into another room without our knowledge! Later, prescription medicine and some other items (left behind in a drawer) were brought to us. The hotel manager would not budge with any type of discount or compensation. We travel the world and have never been treated like this. This hotel does not deserve your hard earned money. Find another hotel - we sure will!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henrypatel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while a guest at our Inn. We use your comments to evaluate our services and provide additional training for our employees. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Well, it's an America's Best Value, so you shouldn't expect the Ritz-Carlton. Room was clean, beds were comfortable enough. Place has a pool, but alas, I never had the opportunity to use it.

Plenty of places to eat just down the street (but don't go to the Chinese buffet just on the other side of 99, it was gross).

Breakfast consisted of cereal, some fruit, oatmeal and WAFFLES! That's right, I said WAFFLES. I had waffles every morning, because I really dig waffles. Then I'd slap some edamame in the microwave for dinner. But I'm easy to please.

I'd be more than happy to stay here again (better the devil you know).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffari-al-texani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henrypatel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Your thoughts are important to us and we appreciate your business. Customer feedback always helps us to evaluate our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Staff was nice. Room was clean. Nothing really sticks out special about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaac04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

i was very pleased with this hotel. I found the room very clean and was well organized. The staff was very helpful and made my trip enjoyable. I was very pleased with the hot breakfast and the swimming pool. I recommend this hotel to anyone visitng around Manteca and assure that you will find what you are looking for. The location is also great with the hotel being not to far from the Yosmite park and was fairly close to the airport in Sacramento. This Hotel is a must.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marinajacobs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Manteca
Motel 6 Manteca
#4 of 5 in Manteca
43 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Lathrop
42 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1920 E Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95336-9562 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range: ₹ 6,253 - ₹ 7,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Manteca
Comfort Inn Manteca
Manteca Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing