We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
US$ 207
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
50
40
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
40
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ladymicrowave and fridgeclean hotelbusiness tripfitness roomup to datewithin walking distancegood sizefree breakfastaztecayosemitelobbystaplestelevisionfreewaypillowsclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2010

a noisy in-room fridge but otherwise perfect accommodations -
good location for shopping,restaurants,etc.-
good breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pilotbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

This location needs to review training of it's young houskeeping staff. I had a bubble gum wrapper on the floor upon entry into the room, a jacket from a previous guest left in the closet, no laundry bag, coffee maker had its power cord rolled up and stuffed inside the water reservior (not a clean thing to do), but it didn't matter since there were no coffee packets anywhere, only condiment packs. I had an ice bucket lid and bag, but no ice bucket.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieMooser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We stopped at this hotel on our way from Yosemite to San Francisco (it's a bit closer to San Fran) and had a wonderful experience. Not only was it reasonably priced ($99 a night), but it was in an excellent location with numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance. They also had a nice continental breakfast that we enjoyed before our drive to San Francisco. The rooms were spacious, clean and the hotel staff was friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

A small group of us booked four rooms here for the weekend for our state bowling championships in nearby Stockton. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The lobby was exceptionally comfortable, spacious with several sofas, chairs and tables, free coffee 24/7, and a good hot complimentary breakfast with all the usual continental fare plus sausage patties, eggs, good biscuits, gravy, teas, juices, and more. The staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was good size as was the hot tub / spa. All within a short walk across the parking lot or across the street were restaurants, shops Applebees, TJ Max, Target and more. Very conveniently located near freeway, but far enough away to be quiet, and only 5 minutes from Bass Pro a huge outdoor store. We all would definitely stay here again. The weather was 110 degrees and the upstairs room stayed nice and cool with an efficient A/C although the fan was rather noisy. Other than that minor annoyance we had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

Never having stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before we were unsure as to what to expect however the Tripadvisor reviews were so good that we decided to give it a go on our way from Yosemite to San Francisco. What a joy - it provides the traveller with a quality experience at a very reasonable price ($114 plus tax). The room we had (2 queens) was large, spotlessly clean, thick fluffy towels, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and hi speed internet wifi. The bathroom was large with a proper bath as well as shower. Coffee and tea were continually available in the lobby with free newspapers. In the morning a very full complimentary continental breakfast was offered with a wide range of fruit, cereal, yoghurts, hot bacon and omelettes, bagels, muffins, pastries etc with juice and coffee. When we complimented the staff on the quality of the breakfast when checking out they said they were looking to increase the range on offer! Real quality and service, we would stay here again any time when travelling. As good as it gets for an overnight hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank muletrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews