We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night with my son”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Riverton, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One night with my son”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed here on May 27, 2011 with my 16-year-old son as we travelled from Salt Lake City to attend my nephew's high school graduation in nearby Escalon.

The hotel was perfect for us: it's about 10 miles from Escalon, but conveniently located right next to Highway 99, amidst a gaggle of stores and quick service restaurant options. There is a Target right across the parking lot which my son took advantage of because he forgot to pack the products he uses to style his hair.

The room had a refrigerator and a microwave, although we did not use either of them. The breakfast in the morning was standard fare, with cereal, yogurt, coffee, toast, sausage, eggs, and a cool pancake-making machine!

The service at check-in time from Amy was outstanding! She answered all of my questions, told me that the rate I had was lower than the AAA rate I was requesting, and gave us each a bottle of water and cookie for being members of Holiday Inn's frequest guest program.

I plan to stay here again next year when my other nephew graduates!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    36
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
27
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elko
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I stayed last night and we booked a month early for a NON smoking two bed room with a crib. We arrived after traveling from ELKO Nv. to received a SMOKING ROOM with a telephone that we not hooked up and NO CRIB. I complained to the front desk which she said that there was NOTHING that they could or would do because the place was booked for the teenagers! WHAT , so I threw up in the room -- it was just that bad! THE place Smelled bad then when we went to go down at 7:30am for breakfast there where no accomidation for OUR Children but yet the hotel accomodates for the teenagers!!!! WHAT??? Our infant and seven year old never got to eat and neither did my husband and I. I complained to Curtis and he did nothing. YES I AM MAD!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenkarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Eight of us stayed in four rooms on a motorcycle trip. Very helpful and friendly staff. Modern, clean and a great price. Also had a super meal in the restaurant and bar. Highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJKNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We planned a couple weeks in the San Fransisco area and decided to go to both Yosemite and Napa. Our planned route was more or less a figure 8 with the middle being Manteca, CA. We booked two separate nights at the Holiday Inn Express and could not have been happier. Clean rooms close to plenty of rfestaurants, and friendly staff--- even a washer/dryer that we made good use of. What made our stay even better was the price which even included a complimentary breakfast. It was an easy drive to both destinations and to San Francisco. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loundonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Impressed with the holiday inn Manteca. The common areas and rooms were really well kept and clean. The reception staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was nice. There is no frills with hotels like these, but if you are passing in this direction and need somewhere to sleep for the night, you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Manteca
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
Address: Yosemite and Commerce, Yosemite and Commerce, Manteca, CA 95336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,894 - ₹ 13,092
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, California is centrally located in beautiful San Joaquin County bordering to Lathrop, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. This hotel in Manteca is with in walking distance to restaurants as Applebee s, IHOP . Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Manteca is situated across from wholesome family entertainment venue as Strike Zone 48 Lane bowling alley. This Hotel is a proud designated hotel for Big League Dreams Park, Manteca.This hotel is 5 miles away from Delicato Vineyards, 1/2 mile from Frito Lays distribution center, Ford Training Center, Manteca adjacent to Starbucks, Home Depot, and Staples. Conveniently and centrally located for travelers driving between Yosemite National Park, Sacramento and San Francisco. The hotel architect is inspired by the Spanish mission style. This hotel has a variety of rooms; mini suites, king, double queen and Jacuzzi bathtub suites. Equipped with all the modern conveniences. Smart Brand Standards and most important smiling faces. Our friendly staff awaits your arrival, and will be delighted to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manteca
Holiday Inn Manteca
Holiday Inn Express Manteca
Manteca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing