We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
390
363
119
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
363
119
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hawthorn suites underground parking social hour hot breakfast waffles hash browns small kitchenette wine and beer coffee table king suite waffle maker nice courtyard covered parking free breakfast would stay here again rooms are comfortable sepulveda blvd
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean quiet room. Good parking and breakfast! Free coffee and tea 24 h in the lobby. Staff is super helpful and friendly. Good location in relation to LAX. Quaint courtyard perfect for relaxing outside.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Good Morning and thank you for your comments and feedback :)!

Thank you for saying our rooms are comfortable, well appointed, clean and quiet. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary covered parking and award winning hot breakfast buffet all you can eat to include fresh ground coffee, tea and beverage machine available 24 h in the lobby. Appreciate the positive comments regarding ur Team Members and glad they were super helpful and friendly. Happy you found our location to be good within close proximity to LAX and yet located in a safe upscale resort community. Pleased you enjoyed our quaint courtyard a perfect for relaxing outside.

Thank you again for ALL your comments and feedback - we appreciate it very much :)! Please come back and visit us again soon - Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Nice, clean rooms with friendly staff. Delicious continental breakfast bar! We enjoyed our stay very much. I wish we would have had time to take advantage of the courtyard, but we were on the go the entire time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annalee7763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello and thank you for your feedback and comments - we appreciate it very much :)!
ttle
We are glad you found our rooms nice, clean and out staff friendly. Delighted you enjoyed our complimentary award winning hot breakfast buffet daily - all you can eat. Happy you enjoyed your stay very much and that you wished you would have had time to take advantage of the courtyard. Please come back and visit us again - next time stay a little longer and relax in the courtyard and unwind - we will look forward to your return:)!

Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Location, BW Plus amenities, new furnishings, including outdoor seating in safe, interior quad area. Ample breakfast with attentive staff and very clean, modern environment. Makes BW Rewards membership something of which to be proud.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffry A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello and thank you for your very favorable review -

We are you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location, amenities, and our new furnishings to include our California outdoor living patio to be good. Glad you enjoyed the ample complimentary breakfast buffet all you can eat and our attentive staff and very clean, modern environment.

Thank you for your endorsement stating that our hotel makes BW Rewards membership something of which to be proud. We appreciate your comments very much -please come back and visit us again soon - warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I needed a last minute reservation near LAX. We chose this hotel for airport proximity while not being so close we would hear the planes. We were pleasantly surprised by its great, convenient Manhattan Beach location! Walkable to restaurants and the beach (a bit of a hike to the beach). Check in staff member accommodated our request for a room not in the front of hotel (which is directly on Sepulveda /Hwy 1). Room was large, with a full kitchen and separate bedroom and was very quiet. Dinner reception included beer, wine, and food that one can make a meal of. Loved having a glass of wine by the fire pit in the courtyard. Good value for the price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LJK822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello and thank you for your review -

We are glad you chose this Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach because of it's location and also proximity to the airport and yet in a resort beach community . Pleased you were pleasantly surprised by its great, convenient Manhattan Beach location! Walkable to restaurants and the beach which is a 1 mile walk to the beach.

Happy Check in was satisfactory and the room and you found our One Bedroom Suites to be large, with a full kitchen and separate bedroom and very quiet. Happy you enjoyed our Dinner reception to include on a complimentary basis beer, wine, and food that one can make a meal of. We are pleased you. loved having a glass of wine by the fire pit in the courtyard that you felt we are a good value for the price.

Thank you again for the review and please come back and visit us again soon :)!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I normally stay at 4 star LAX options. So this was a little different. Rooms were reasonable size. A little dated but tv was modern. Bed was not top quality but OK. Room was quite dark.
Parking was ample close to elevator and best of all - free. Breakfast was not amazing but fine.
Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Really couldn't fault it except it's not a big hotel but more of a motel.
All in all not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018


Thank you very much for your comments and feedback.

We are glad we did not disappoint you and that you found our rooms to be ample, with spacious parking and breakfast good - all offered on a complimentary basis. Happy our Team Members were helpful and nice and that you felt we were a good value for the price.

We appreciate your input and thank you for staying with us - Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews