We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe
Ranked #1 of 8 Quick Bites in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Visited Malibu Seafood a few times this year. Perfect spot overlooking the ocean. Fish well cooked, bring your own wine. Really is a very cool place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 60ML_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

I went here for the first time with a friend for lunch and their grilled special Sole was fabulous. The cole slaw was very good, but the lettuce in the salad was not terrific, but the lunch was excellent!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This well-stocked seafood market also serves fried and broiled fish, seafood and chicken, and fresh seafood salads. My husband had the ahi burger which came with fries, and I had the crab and shrimp salad. Both meals were delicious and very fresh. There is casual outdoor seating under umbrellas that offers a good view of the ocean. Perfect lunch break on PCH!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PattyF1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Malibu Seafood Fish Market is outstanding. You may have to wait in line but it's worth the wait. My son before deploying overseas had to eat there to get his fish and chips and as soon as he got home we were back. All of the fish is great!!!! You can't go wrong. Also, you can get the meal to go and walk across PCH and eat on the beach.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I love,love this place! Its a nice drive and is super casual. We pick up a bottle of wine on the way and head for lunch....Great view of the ocean ! You can eat undercover outside above the parking lot or in the open with umbrella picnic tables in the lower area. Parking can be difficult depending on the time of day you go. Summertime is fairly busy. They serve fried and broiled fish.... I love the fish and chips and the clam chowder is quite tasty.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing