We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Madera
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

I've stayed here twice - once in July of this year and in September. Very nice, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. Nice continental breakfast in the morning plus close to Starbucks which is a plus in my book. Would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers. Reasonably priced and very nice place to stay. Very convenient location as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snapper56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    26
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
17
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2008

We stayed at the hotel whilst on the way from San Francisco to Las Vegas. After we left San Francisco, we stopped by at Gilroy for the factory outlet.

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Overall, the hotel was well maintained,room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast that was provided was above average.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank zammy_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2008

On our way from Yosemite National Park to San Francisco we took a little detour and found ourselves driving through Madera. The time was getting on so we decided to find somewhere to stop for the night. A local gave us directions to the HIE. When we walked into the reception we received a very warm welcome from the receptionist who could not have been more helpful. The rooms were very clean with all the amenities you would expect. The swimming pool was ice cold and the jacussi was just below boiling, lovely. The little restaurant across the road was recommended to us but looked a little shabby, don't let the appearances put you off, it was very friendly and full of locals. The food was acceptable and plenty of it, my daughter was not hungry so we ordered two meals and three plates, well my daughters "empty" plate came out fully loaded everytime and we were only charged for the two meals, fantastic. Breakfast in the hotel was also good with a lady on hand to top up anything that was running out. Highly Recommended.

  • Liked — Service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bozmanthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2008

My wife and I stayed here while traveling on business. I decided to get a nice Jacuzzi suite and was very surprised how large the room was with a nice Jacuzzi tub. The tub is on the small size but we made do. The property is very clean as well as the room and the staff very friendly. We will stay here again when we come to town.

  • Liked — Nice and Clean
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2007

This is a very nice hotel. Clean rooms. Impressive complimentary breakfast bar including hot cinnamon rolls, juices, bacon, egg, bagels and cereal. Morning paper at the door. In- room coffee.

Compared to the other two 'major' hotels we saw in Madera --this is by far the best. The others look very old and in need of repair.

Friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Liked — Breakfast Bar
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jamminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
5.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Madera
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
22.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon
31.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
Address: 2290 Marketplace Dr, Madera, CA 93637-4999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Madera
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,904 - ₹ 9,069
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location whether business or pleasure brings you to Madera. Enjoy Starbucks(R) coffee next door before heading to Yosemite National Park South Gate Entrance, Sequoia, or Kings Canyon National Park. If you are visiting Madera, Chowchilla, or Fresno on business, we are easy access off Highway 99. Color-Box Georgia Pacific, Ardagh Group, Eurodrip USA, Gruma Sa De CV, Constellation Brands, Pacific Gas and Electric, Platt Electric, Praxair, JBT Corporation, BHS Corrugated, Advantage Drainage Systems, Air Liquide, Sealed Air are within five minutes of the hotel. SJVC and SCCCD are a few miles away. Madera Community Hospital is five minutes away. Valley Childrens Hospital is a half hour away. We are thirty minutes from Yosemite International Airport FAT. We offer free parking and Road Warriors can keep up exercise routines with our onsite Fitness Center. Lions Town and Country Park is our nearby Sports Complex. Table Mountain Casino hosts various concerts. Enjoy wine tasting with the Madera Wine Trail, watch a car race at Madera Speedway or golf at Pheasant Run or Madera Municipal Golf Course. Walk to nearby restaurants and shopping or relax in the outdoor pool or hot tub. Start each morning with our complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madera Hotel Madera
Holiday Inn Madera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing