We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean hotel in LA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Carlyle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Carlyle Inn
Ranked #28 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel in LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 3 nights. It was a quite spacious 2 queen beds room. We arrived late and still were well received. The decoration of the room was nice and it was clean. The bathroom was also good and clean. The breakfast was nice and so was the breakfast area. There is a parking garage, very important in LA, a pool and a gym. There is also included wifi which worked great. The location is good, in beverly hills, and there are places to eat nearby. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvassimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    177
    56
    19
    8
See reviews for
173
101
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

great value, great service, very helpful staff, especially Juan-Carlos at front desk. perfect for our stay as a family in LA, connecting rooms and confortable beds. Even cheaper price when we booked over the phone.

Room Tip: away from roberston road, but it wasnt a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The Carlyle Inn is reasonably priced, clean, and the breakfast was tasty! Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. They also have a lovely deck with plush chairs for sunbathing or relaxing. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank essie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Like so many other reviewers, I have to say that this place is amazing - incredibly accommodating, friendly, good space in the room, comfortable bed, good amenities (fast wi fi, good breakfast, etc) great location.... will definitely be our local place next time we're in LA!

Room Tip: ask for the back so you you don't get traffic noise from robertson
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is a hotel with full of surprise, At first, we were a bit skeptical because the building didn't look much from the outside and surrounded by small shops and houses, with small lobby and reception area. Once we got to the room, it was spacious, clean and modern looking. We felt comfortable right away. The staffs was helpful and nice and the breakfast was simple but nice. The location was also great, with many nice restaurants and shopping areas like the Groves or Farmers' Market within 10 minutes drive from the hotel. It is really a hidden gem.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koponx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#49 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#27 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#29 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#53 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlyle Inn

Property: The Carlyle Inn
Address: 1119 South Robertson Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#66 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,052 - ₹ 20,812
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carlyle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are so many reasons to stay at The Carlyle Inn, and topping that list is our beautifully renovated art deco inspired accommodations. Our boutique hotel is centrally located on Robertson Boulevard within easy access of Rodeo Drive, the Kabbalah Centre, Hollywood and various galleries, shops and salons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Carlyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carlyle Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carlyle Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing