We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pass This 1 BY” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Ranked #182 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pass This 1 BY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed a total of 7 nights out of 13 we stayed on our trip to southern Calif. We booked thru Expedia.com. and choose this 1 due to its close location to CBS. We had tickets to The Price Is Right.
Parking was free but almost impossible to get in and out, especially if you had to park in the basement. We had a small car and still had to strain.
Housekeeping took our dirty wash cloths and didn't replace them with clean ones twice. Had to go to the front desk to get clean ones to shower the 1st time. The second time I refused to go and insisted that someone bring them up, waited nearly a half hour to get them. The front desk said they were too busy and couldn't leave. I had to threaten to contest the charge on the credit card to finally get someone to bring me a wash cloth so I could bathe.
The room was VERY small.
Also found a long dark hair that was hanging out of the corner of the shower. I left it there to see how many visits from the housekeeper before it was cleaned. It took 2 visits before it was cleaned. My friend and I have very short hair, so it definately wasn't ours.
The Location is what keeps this place in business.
I would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    44
    65
    24
    24
See reviews for
48
55
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I think what has happened to some of the people that have posted negative reviews about this place is that they have lost perspective. I have been lucky enough to stay in some beautiful hotels and this was definitely not one. However, I was not disappointed as I have spent more money on a pair of jeans. When you are looking at lodgings in this price range you don't want to compromise on a couple of things; cleanliness, location and bed bugs. The Rodeway Inn delivers on all of those things, plus you have pleasant staff, good tv and a nice little continental breakfast. Yes, it's not silver service, but when did you even get a free cup of coffee in another low end hotel? Keep perspective and you will be very happy with this little place. I would stay again. Also there is an big amazing health food shop across the street selling sushi, smoothies and all sorts till 11pm. As for the area, I stayed as a single (tiny) woman and did not feel uncomfortable or threatened at all.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor, one room from reception and adjacent to the courtyard, so a terrible r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here one night, and this was more than enough. The room was a good size, had coffee maker, fridge, and small microwave. All seemed well until it was time to go to go to sleep... the walls are paper thin, we could hear the fan in the bathroom from the room next to ours, which was on for an hour.
When our neighbors turned the fan off, we could hear people walking the floor above, as it kept creaking with every step.
Around two a.m., someone decided to turn on their television, at a very loud level. We called the front desk, but no one answered the phone, after being told the desk was manned 24 hours a day. We went to the front desk, and the guy came to our room to hear the loud tv. He stated that he would go find which room it was emitting from and have them lower the volume. Around 15 minutes later, nothing had changed. I called the front desk again, but surprise, no answer.
We ended up walking the hallway, and finally figuring out it was from the floor above, went and found the room, and called it ourselves. The woman who answered stated that it could not be her tv, but I told her what was playing, and she was shocked. After she lowered the volume, she told me she would not but it any lower, and to have a good night.
Three hours sleep for one night is not my ideal, but stay here if it is yours.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very good location near the grove and farmers market.very good service.very good breafast.free garage parking.small room but very clean.i׳ll be back there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here in January and we were pleased we did. I booked over the phone from Australia and the receptionist-Cristine was lovely.
This hotel was clean and comforatble and the continental breakfast was really handy and saved us money.
Location was great too as we could walk to the Grove and the Farmer's market easily. It was also really safe- my daughter and I were quite comfortable walking around the area at night. There was a homeless guy living in the bus shelter under our window but he seemed harmless!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsmacAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#124 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#94 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#117 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#108 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#22 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Central L.A
Bevonshire Lodge Motel
Bevonshire Lodge Motel
#232 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Property: Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Address: 7721 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,452 - ₹ 13,550
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing