We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #125 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
HARROGATE
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a Bargain!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Just stayed the one night, OK it did need freshening up, but the King Size bed was very comfortable. The room also had a microwave and fridge which surprised me. It also had a coffee percolator, which is more than other US hotels had. It was a little noisy from road noise.
The bit I wasn't happy with was the stone stairs up to our 2nd floor room. I loved the included breakfast, which consisted of a freshly made waffle served with maple syrup! The staff were very helpful, all for $95 for both of us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    183
    167
    49
    43
See reviews for
133
185
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

me and my husband stayed here for three nights at the end of our honeymoon trip around california, ok so when we first arrived the taxi dropped us at the back door and it was pitch black..i immediately had doubts as the area is seemed rough. we checked in, the man at the desk was polite and helpful we went to our room and it was spacious and clean so that was the main thing. we headed out to eat but because we did not know the area we turned left out of the hotel and had burger king where they were tramps arguing ferociously this made me feel very uneasy and decided not to explore the area that night! the next morning we went to breakfast, small room already full with guests and the free breakfast was waffles,toast or cereal. the pool was filthy..not that we would have gone in. the room had marks on the wall and could have done with a lick of paint but sheets and towels were clean. if you turn right out of the hotel and right again you are at the walk of fame, just a short walk from chinese theatre and kodak. for location the hotel was bang on, if your on a budget it is also ok but if you can afford to splurge a bit then i advise so especially if you are not familiar with the area. i would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangebup
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We found this hotel quite suitable for our needs. It is showing signs of age and could do with freshening up.
We arrived early and they allowed us to leave the suitcases there and said they would have our room ready in a couple of hours, a few hours earlier that what we expected to move in. The staff were generally helpful.
We were suprised by the continental breakfast they, after reading some reviews we did not expect to much but what we were presented with was more than adequate. Our only complaint about the breaksfast was that the breakfast room was a little on the small side and a couple of times we had to wait for a table.
The location is good being only a short walk to central Hollywood.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We went to Hollywood during the summer so hotel rooms were very expensive. We decided that we only needed a base as we would be out most of the time, and after reading the reviews thought this hotel would be okay for that. We have also stayed in Quality Inns before and always found them to be good value for money and very good budget hotels.
The day we arrived, we had just left a beautiful hotel in Las Vegas and it was quite a shock when we arrived at the Quality Inn! The location of the hotel is not the prettiest. There is a lot of traffic in front of the hotel, some worn-out looking shops across the street and a few homeless people were sitting on the sidewalk. The outside of the hotel is pretty run down and painted a horrible shade of yellow. The promotional photographs on the hotel website do a good job of disguising this! After checking in and hauling our luggage up the stairs, the rooms were okay. Very dark and a bit run down but everything you need and the inside of the rooms were clean. We were due to stay for 5 nights but our initial thoughts were that we would stay one night and then try and get our money back and re-book elsewhere.
After a very disappointing start to our Hollywood stay, we ventured out and soon remembered one of the reasons we had chosen this hotel. After just a few minutes walk we were on Hollywood Boulevard and all the famous landmarks were in sight.
After our first night, which was a little noisy but nothing you wouldn't expect in a city, we headed down to find the breakfast room. The room is on the small side and there are not always seats available, but there was a good choice of food from cereal to freshly made waffles. Very convenient and a great money saver.
On consideration of the amount of time we would actually be spending at the hotel (very little), we decided to make do and not try and change hotels. The great location saved us lots of time and money as we didn't need to take the car and as the room itself was clean, in the end it was fine.
One issue which was quite annoying was that there are no safes in the room. You have to take your valuables down to reception and they place them in a safe deposit box. Although you are given the key to keep, the boxes are in a room at the back of reception and you can't actually see them which was a bit worrying. Also the parking is a little strange. As our hire car was quite large, we did not attempt to use the underground parking garage as the entrance was very narrow. There is parking at the side of the hotel but you have to choose your space carefully as there is a chance you may get blocked in overnight by the cars parking on the street.
Overall, this hotel is fine for a cheap base in Hollywood which you don't plan on spending much time in. The location is really good once you get past the immediate surroundings and the rooms are fine. It is not the most attractive hotel and looks very run down from the outside. The pool area is not very inviting and we did not use it. If you are planning on spending time relaxing at the hotel, don't go here but if you just want a clean room to sleep in near the Hollywood attractions then it is ok but if we ever return to Hollywood, I would want to pay a bit more to stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KellyV82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

My girlfriend and I only needed one night here, so we were pretty lucky. We arrived around 8PM and was pretty tired from a day of driving and going to Universal Studios. The frontdesk attendant was lounging in his chair casually carrying on a personal call. That's usually ok for me as I know how hard it can be when your working all day. However, this guy was sitting very laidback with one foot on the counter which would have made Homer Simpson look like an amateur. The complex itself is in a busy location so noise may be a problem. There also appears to be some actual residents that live there which was a bit unusual. I only say this because I left an item in my room after checkout and went back in to retrieve it whenI found an old man who was one of the residents cleaning up the room we just stayed in. The room was pretty dirty when we got it and my assumption is that the old man was simply going to tidy up the room. I doubt the sheets will be washed considering we were only there for a night.

I would only stay here if I seriously just needed a place to crash for the night. Stay any longer and i'm sire you results may vary. Check out the cigarette burn pics I added. All complimentary add ons we didn't ask for! :-P

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank williemach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#188 of 350 in Los Angeles
583 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#77 of 350 in Los Angeles
334 reviews
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#90 of 350 in Los Angeles
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#187 of 350 in Los Angeles
378 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,131 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 350 in Los Angeles
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 1520 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7004 (Formerly Quality Inn Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,981 - ₹ 20,484
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing