We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in LA!”
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Castle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here for a week and would stay here over and over again! Great location, quick walk into the main street of Hollywood. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, lots of space and everything was perfectly clean. The staff here are amazing and make you feel extremely welcomed! Don't hesitate booking a room here, you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,097)
There are newer reviews for Magic Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,733 - 1,737 of 3,097 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed here for a week. Normally choose 5 star hotels, but this was spacious, staff bent over backwards to help (when I asked for directions to the laundry room they offered to do the washing).

Room was clean and the space was welcomed. Bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen.

We landed from a 15 hour flight at 7am in la (when booking we advised them of this). On arrival we were given a complimentary drink and our room was ready about 15minutes after our arrival.

Location is great for Hollywood sightseeing, 1 block from Hollywood bld where most tours leave from.

Free snacks available are a bonus and the included continental breakfast was a great way to start each day.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room near the front which looked over the road and it was quiet. A couple of...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We returned to LA this August for a Neil Diamond concert at The Greek Theater and we spent 4 nights at the Magic Castle Hotel. Right from the outset all of the staff made us feel most welcome and this continued for the entire stay. From the excellent complimentary breakfast around the pool to the complimentary late night snacks this place is excellent. Add to that the fact that all of the staff really seem to want you to stay there and care about what they do and it makes this the only place in LA that we will stay in the future. The location is great being just 5 minutes walk literally from the Hollywood walk of fame etc but not right in the busy part of town, so you get the best of both worlds. Also a special mention for Darren, the General Manager who is certainly a man of his word and stays in touch with the guests on a daily basis.Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metroburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Magic Castle Hotel is terrific! During check in we were given sparkling lemonade to cool us down as it was so hot last weekend. When we got to our room there was a present and card on the dining room table for us it was a "Happy Anniversary" chocolate cake from the hotel, how thoughtful! The room was huge, cool, and really nice. We had a king suite which is a one bedroom apartment. It had a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool, kitchen, dining room, living room, hall, bathroom and bedroom. It had 2 air conditioning units so the room stayed nice and cool.
The staff was so nice, they packed a bag of goodies for us to take up to the Hollywood Bowl. They also provided a shuttle to the Hollywood Bowl. The staff was very professional, warm, and eager to help any way they could.
The hotel provides a daily LA Times even on Sunday, turn down service with Andes mints and a weather report for the next day. The hotel also offers a really good continental breakfast.
The hotel is in a perfect location for all that Hollywood has to offer. We walked back from the Bowl and the next day walked to the Pantages Theatre. Graumann's, Dolby and El Capitan Theaters are all within walking distance as is the Hollywood and Highland center. We would stay here again, and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianalexmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My family and I all met at the magic castle for my Dad's 70th birthday celebtation. We had originally booked the hollywood hills hotel (their sister property) but were plesently surprised to find out that we had all been upgraded to the Magic castle hotel on arival. They had a cake and card waiting for my dad in his room, made all reservations for us and had a shuttle to take you to yamishiro's and the magic castle. My family really enjoyed the 24 hour free snacks and could not stop raving about the service we recieved! My dad is already talking about making a yearly trip! We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisyten28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,167 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,749 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
The Garland
#14 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,083 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Hotel

Address: 7025 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 14,513 - ₹ 29,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Castle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Walk of Fame, and the Hollywood/Highland Center. We feature mostly very large One-Bedroom Suites. We also have smaller "Single" rooms, which are great for short stays and we have Two-Bedroom suites that sleep up to six people. All suites have a full kitchen, dining area, living room with pull-out sofa, and either one or two private bedrooms. We don't just talk about amazing guest service...we live it. Come and experience a truly unique and independent hotel. Enjoy the complimentary snacks available 24 hours a day, complimentary breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Turndown service every night, and a newspaper delivered to your door each morning. Also enjoy access to the private club, The Magic Castle. There are age and dress code restrictions, so please ask us about it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magic Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Los Angeles
Hotel Magic Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing