We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Residence Inn
US$ 280
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 276
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 280
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 280
PricelineUS$ 280
eDreamsUS$ 276
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
467
352
123
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
352
123
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodeo drive beverly hills famous deli full kitchen laundry room front desk staff home away from home the breakfast area street noise parking garage pico valet elevator surgery microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Recently stayed at the hotel for four days while attending local training. Hotel was conveniently located. Rooms were small, but well appointed. I liked having a desk and chair for work functions, small table and chairs for dining, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave and dishes. I had a room with a window so I enjoyed the view. Great to have blackout curtains. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Wifi was a little challenging. Breakfast was offered with good variety. Nice hotel.

Restaurants were within walking distance and downtown attractions like LaBrea tar pits, Farmers Market, Century City mall were pretty close. Enjoyed the hotel stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Avery397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

Terrible service and experience . Stayed here for 5 weeks and service was basically non-existent . Hispanic lady at the front desk was super rude from checkin to checkout and throughout our entire stay. It was difficult to get anything - WiFi broke down twice during our stay, pipes burst leaving us no water for several hours , TV broke , light bulb broke , no service provided for anything even asking for something as simple as Q-Tips ... it felt like staying at a cheap Inn. Toilet wasn’t clean . Terrible breakfast . I’m honestly surprised this was Marriott. Back in Asia , service would have been much better

Date of stay: August 2021
1  Thank travelmckolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Staff nice. Room clean. Quiet and charming neighborhood. Bed and pillows very comfortable. However, the bedroom is awkwardly shaped and challenging for 2 people. For example, you have to close the door in order to watch the T.V. and you have to shimmy sideways to walk around the right side of the bed because the bed appears too small for the room. The refrigerator also had dents on it, as of someone punched or kicked it. Even though the room was quirky, we would consider staying there again.

Room tip: Higher floors less noise.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank michelleaK6759NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVIHotel_Mgr, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Greetings Michelle,

Thank you so much for bringing us your business and sharing feedback on your stay. Our building was converted from an existing structure in the 90's, so each of our rooms are uniquely shaped. Upon your next visit, remind us to move you into a different shaped room! Otherwise, we have reviewed your comments internally to ensure we are better monitoring the potential for in-room damage.

Wishing you continued safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

This is our third stay over 3 years at this hotel. The location is great - close to lots of touristy areas. Rooms and lobby area have always been clean. You can usually avoid the overnight parking fees by parking on the street next to the hotel. After 6 pm, parking is free at the meters until the following morning. This stay, the hotel still is offering a breakfast every morning but very toned down for pandemic safety. The only thing I would suggest to people who are considering staying here - when you reserve your room, ask for a room that is an even-numbered room. The odd number rooms have absolutely no view except of someone else's room. If you don't say anything, you will end up in an odd-numbered room, as we have for our last 3 stays.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonnewA3992YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVIHotel_Mgr, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Greetings Yvonne!

Thank you so much for continuing to choose our hotel and for taking the time to write this review! I'm so glad you've had such great experiences at our property, but I'm very sorry you haven't been able to enjoy views each time! Our building is super funky- was converted to a hotel in the 90's, so we have lots of odd shaped rooms with weird angles and views as a result.

Please let us know when you visit next so we can ensure you have a great view :-)

Wishing you continued safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Room very nice, and QUIET! Breakfast in am was plenty for grab and go. Would return for sure. If you park on the top of their garage, you can walk across to the 4th floor, allowing easier access to rooms. All appliances worked in room. A regular drip coffee pot rather than the kurick machine which I personally dont care for. The waste of those empty containers worldwide is nothing but another trash in our environment. Front desk staff very nice. 5th floor inside room best for quiet

Date of stay: April 2021
2  Thank KatherineW1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVIHotel_Mgr, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Greetings Katherine!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our property! I'm so glad you had a great stay and appreciated both the hotel staff and our green efforts in terms of in-room coffee service.

Please come back and visit us again! Wishing you continued save travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews