We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Ranked #81 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have just returned from an 8 days stay at this Best Western. I arrived at nighttime and was surprised to find that it is, in fact, a 2-story motel rather than an hotel; with each door opening onto the car park rather than inside a building. I either missed this information or they don't make it clear in their adverts. If the motel had been situated in a less solubrious area I would have been extremely worried, however, Woodland Hills is a safe residential area and at no time was I anxious even when returning on my own late at night. Despite the motel being full almost every night the guests were extremely quiet when parking their cars and the walls must have good soundproofing as I never heard any noise coming from next door or from the rooms above mine.The room and bed were comfortable although a little drab in colour - there was a drip coffee machine, ironing board and iron, microwave, fridge and TV (with a good selection of channels). Although there was no electric kettle if you wanted to make tea you could go to the reception office (at the entrance of the motel) where there was 24 hour hot water machine, cups and milk etc. Opposite the motel - set well off the main road - is Ralphs ( a large super-market), Rite-Aid, a very good deli-restaurant and a 'Coffee Bean' cafe. Topanga shopping canyon is about a 10 minute drive away.

The Best Western staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. I used Prime Time shuttle service to get to and from LAX airport and the ride took between 45 minutes and 1 hour.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grania1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel has big rooms (2 beds + living room with small kitchen). Good location and delicious breakfast. It is high recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tudoquevievivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice, but not great. Rooms are clean and generally larger than similar class hotels. Have stayed here three times, never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Perfect three day stop over. Nice hot tub! Free wifi and continental breakfast set you up for the day. Would recommend and stay again.

Also free parking - and good rates

Stayed: March 2012
Thank BigDonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Service was nice, the lady that helped us even called our room to make sure that everything was okay! Breakfast was yummie with waffles and some muffins!:) I really enjoyed our stay here because everything was clean and the staff were really nice. I had a good sleep too, their king bed was awesome! The only thing that made me sad was that the pool was not heated so it was hard to swim around 10am. Overall, I will come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#47 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,144 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#43 of 353 in Los Angeles
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Hills Inn

Address: 21830 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91364-1837 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 9,940 - ₹ 13,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Woodland Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Mediterranean-style Best Western hotel ideally situated in beautiful Woodland Hills. The Best Western Woodland Hills Inn is conveniently located in Woodland Hills on California's famous Ventura Boulevard with access to Malibu Beach, Universal Studios and the Warner Center business area. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of premier dining and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodland Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing