We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back here again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
Ranked #85 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Daly City, California, United States
1 review
“Will come back here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Service was nice, the lady that helped us even called our room to make sure that everything was okay! Breakfast was yummie with waffles and some muffins!:) I really enjoyed our stay here because everything was clean and the staff were really nice. I had a good sleep too, their king bed was awesome! The only thing that made me sad was that the pool was not heated so it was hard to swim around 10am. Overall, I will come back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    153
    55
    17
    10
See reviews for
127
97
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We preferred this area above the busy downtown of LA, and it worked out very good. Hollywood is only a 20-30 minute drive away. This hotel was reasonably priced and if we had to stay in this area again, we would probably come back. The staff was friendly, our room was quiet, even though it was near the noisy road. Our room was pretty basic but clean, except that I smelled some smoke sometimes. Comfortable bed. The only negative points I have to make was that the extra lock of the door was broken and the indoor fridge was very noisy. The breakfast is complementary, but it´s also very basic and the breakfast area is pretty small, but you can take it out to your room. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool area. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Some of the rooms seem to have a balcony, ours didn´t. All in all: good value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My latest trip took me to Los Amgeles where I stayed in the Best Western Woodland Hills as part of a special event package for the wedding of a friend. Ended up staying for a little less than a week, I have been able to accumulate the following review:

1-Location
The hotel is located 30 min away from Los Angeles in a nice suburb called Woodland Hills. It is not an exciting place to be in as it does not offer good entertainment as you would expect from being closer to the city. You definitely need a car to commute back and forth to the exciting location around town. On the other hand, it is situated in the middles of a commercial area where a lot of bars, fast food outlets, and a Westfield shopping mall are just in close proximity.
The only close entertainment attraction is Universal Studios which is approximately 20 min away by car.

2- The hotel
It looks a lot like a motel complex rather than a hotel. It is composed of a circle shaped like building with rooms distributed on two stories. The ground level is too close to the parking area and you wills ably get awaken by the car noises or shouts of gets getting in Late. The upper level is not much better off as oh will keep on getting hit by the noise of cars and guests.
The hotel does not scre high on its appearance, you will definitely not find sofitel's glamour or Westin's magic. If you are looking for luxury, that pace is definitely not where you want to stay.

3-Rooms
This is probably the best scoring part of the complex. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, a very large bed is situated in the middle with a big TV screen just centered around your sleeping area. Rooms come with a sofa at the entrance next to the door and Re equipped with the accessories you would find in most hotels, from a coffee machine to a fridge...
While the equipment might be a little old with signs of usage, the TV is not even plasma and there are no DVD decks attached or iPod docking station. The AC and heating system is situated just under the window, it is very effective at cooling the room or heating it up, but it is very noisy and you might want to turn it off before you sleep to avoid getting awaken by a loud flow of air getting on every 10 min

4- Services
There are not much services offered in the hotel. But at least the net is free. Distributed over wi-fi, it remains at very high speed and accessible all day long. I find this as a big plus as still lots of 5 star hote
S still charge you for the net. Breakfast is also available for free with the room, but served I. The breakfast area next to the rectilinear. That area only has one table and will definitely fit 4 or 5 guests, so don't expect to be sitting on a table enjoying coffee. It is intended to just grab what you want and be on your way. It is also worth noting that you need to step out in the open and walk to the reception, not much of a thing during winter.

5- Personel
They are surely worthy of a 5 star hotel. I love smily helpful hosts. I was greeted with a big smie by really lovely front dek officers who were more than kind in explaining everything about the hotel and the area. They did not hesitate in offering me all the assistance I needed, they even called after my check in to see if everything is fine. Room service Personel are also very kind and really friendly.

All in all I rate this place a s a 3, it is very average and definitely a place you will stay in if you are on a budget or because you have an occasion in the surrounding area. If you intend to see more of Los Angeles without commuting and enduring the endless freeway traffic of LA, you definitely need to stay close to Hollywood

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SagaLEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We like to stay here when we are flying from LAX, this hotel is about 30-40 min from the airport depending on traffic. it is conveniently located near the 101 freeway. There are several cute resturants near by, within walking distance. The place is clean affordable and has cool suites w/ a whirlpool tub in the room. We like to return to this Best Western time and again. Geart guest service, I just mentioneda small problem w/ the room uponcheck out and they took 10% off for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmdevenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here one night while seeing Universal Studios. Arrived at noon and they still let us check in! The traffic between the amusement park and the hotel is not great but the price of the room is so much less than one closer to the park that it's worth it. The breakfast was more than expected: waffles (made while you wait), hard boiled eggs, toaster for bread and bagels, etc., although take it back to your room (not many tables). Overall, I was very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet first floor room and that's what we got!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndeaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#56 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
Address: 21830 Ventura Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 91364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#69 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,974 - ₹ 14,211
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Mediterranean-style Best Western hotel ideally situated in beautiful Woodland Hills. The Best Western Woodland Hills Inn is conveniently located in Woodland Hills on California's famous Ventura Boulevard with access to Malibu Beach, Universal Studios and the Warner Center business area. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of premier dining and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing