We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
41
124
64
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
124
64
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mormon temple reasonable rates yogurt noisy at night comfortable bed budget hotel up to date convenient location westwood ucla noise boulevard neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My family and I traveled from out of state to Los Angeles for appointments with the Australian Consulate-General. I was looking for a place to stay overnight before our appointments. This is an expensive area for hotels. I am so grateful we found the Azul Inn with its affordable prices.

The Azul Inn is 1.8 miles from the consulate’s office (literally across the street from the LDS Los Angeles California temple), and had very reasonable rates. The owners have put money into the property that they didn’t have to on small touches that were unexpected and appreciated, including updated furniture. The bathrooms are small with showers and no tubs, but have been updated and are nice. There are mini fridges in the room, and in-room safes which I liked. The towels were higher quality than I expected as were the toiletries.

While the Inn is motel style, opening to the outside instead of a hall corridor and you are close to the street so you hear traffic, the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. I was very surprised and pleased with the quality of the Inn and am very happy we found this property!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2017

Dear Janell W,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Cheap place to sleep and shower and that's about it. Thin walls made the room noisy. But it was clean and safe. Charged $10 for parking and then there were no spots. They did say they would refund it when we had to park on the street

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank larryresick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 January 2017

Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property. Sorry to hear some of your experience was less that great. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

If you have replaced them, the Beds are very soft and offer no support, I slept on floor.

PLEASE Respond !!,

When are you going to replace beds ( King) ?,

Other than that I like your hotel and have stayed there a dozen times in the last 3 years.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 702jeffinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2017


Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. At this time we do not have a time frame for when we are getting new mattresses. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This hotel is incredibly uneven in both service and facilities. The faucet in the sink produced a tiny flow, but an employee came right away and cleaned the filter. The toilet takes 4-5 minutes to fill again after flushing, but the shower is new and attractive. The towels are thick, but the sheets on the bed are so thin you can practically see through them. The TV would not tune to PBS; toward the end of our stay, they managed to restore the station. The halls are dark at night, and last night they neglected to turn on the lights until we reminded them.

The price and the location may outweigh all these negatives for some people; I doubt that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We wanted a ground-level room; possibly the next floor up would have been quieter, and the rooms larger, but we didn't see them.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2017

Dear PaulaTX,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and disappointed that we missed that opportunity with you. Please know that your concerns will be shared with our staff in hopes of improving future guest’s experience. Once again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Friendly, hard working staff and nicely appointed rooms, free breakfast, and ample parking ($10). Rooms have modern furniture and remodeled bathrooms. Easy access to many LA attractions, from the beach to UCLA, Hollywood, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rincon8510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2017

Dear dgravo,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews