We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away....until changes are made”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azul Inn West Los Angeles
Ranked #179 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I have stayed at the Azul Inn several times, although mostly with it's previous owners/name. The Azul Inn is in a great location situated nicely between Century City/Bev Hills and Westwood. This area of LA, as anyone who lives there or visits will tell you, is among the most expensive areas of the city. It is hard to find a room for less than $150/night and this is a great attraction of the Azul Inn (AI), the low prices. In it's previous life, the hotel has always had cleanliness issues and often smells of mildew. I stopped staying at this hotel but after new management came in, I figured I'd give it a try again. It certainly looks nicer on the outside. Service has always been good. But, again, the same problem. Mildew smell even with the A/C blasting. On this trip I found 2 roaches as well, one on my bed. Ugh! I did complain to the staff and was offered a discount which was kind but not my goal. I'm rooting for this hotel to get it's act together. But, at this point I strongly recommend against staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not directly face Santa Monica Blvd or has a wall/window blocking the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BruinontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

My family and I traveled from out of state to Los Angeles for appointments with the Australian Consulate-General. I was looking for a place to stay overnight before our appointments. This is an expensive area for hotels. I am so grateful we found the Azul Inn with its affordable prices.

The Azul Inn is 1.8 miles from the consulate’s office (literally across the street from the LDS Los Angeles California temple), and had very reasonable rates. The owners have put money into the property that they didn’t have to on small touches that were unexpected and appreciated, including updated furniture. The bathrooms are small with showers and no tubs, but have been updated and are nice. There are mini fridges in the room, and in-room safes which I liked. The towels were higher quality than I expected as were the toiletries.

While the Inn is motel style, opening to the outside instead of a hall corridor and you are close to the street so you hear traffic, the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. I was very surprised and pleased with the quality of the Inn and am very happy we found this property!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2017

Dear Janell W,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Cheap place to sleep and shower and that's about it. Thin walls made the room noisy. But it was clean and safe. Charged $10 for parking and then there were no spots. They did say they would refund it when we had to park on the street

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank larryresick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 January 2017

Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property. Sorry to hear some of your experience was less that great. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

If you have replaced them, the Beds are very soft and offer no support, I slept on floor.

PLEASE Respond !!,

When are you going to replace beds ( King) ?,

Other than that I like your hotel and have stayed there a dozen times in the last 3 years.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 702jeffinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2017


Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. At this time we do not have a time frame for when we are getting new mattresses. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This hotel is incredibly uneven in both service and facilities. The faucet in the sink produced a tiny flow, but an employee came right away and cleaned the filter. The toilet takes 4-5 minutes to fill again after flushing, but the shower is new and attractive. The towels are thick, but the sheets on the bed are so thin you can practically see through them. The TV would not tune to PBS; toward the end of our stay, they managed to restore the station. The halls are dark at night, and last night they neglected to turn on the lights until we reminded them.

The price and the location may outweigh all these negatives for some people; I doubt that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We wanted a ground-level room; possibly the next floor up would have been quieter, and the rooms lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2017

Dear PaulaTX,
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and disappointed that we missed that opportunity with you. Please know that your concerns will be shared with our staff in hopes of improving future guest’s experience. Once again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
The Claremont Hotel Westwood
The Claremont Hotel Westwood
#241 of 358 in Los Angeles
71 reviews
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#115 of 358 in Los Angeles
494 reviews
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#131 of 358 in Los Angeles
320 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#47 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Inn West Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Inn West Los Angeles

Address: 10740 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025-4719
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 8,098 - ₹ 13,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Azul Inn West Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CHOICE FOR LOS ANGELES CA HOTELS... When visiting the greater Los Angeles area, whether you are on an overnight business trip or have a week to spend enjoying the sights of Southern California, you'll find the Azul Inn West Los Angeles a perfect home base. As a guest of the Azul Inn West Los Angeles you will awaken each morning to our complimentary extended continental breakfast. Convenient, comfortable and affordable accommodations make the Azul Inn West Los Angeles the ideal choice when visiting Los Angeles. Our hotel offers a small intimate inn with 56 rooms that are all non-smoking. All rooms have queen or king sized beds with pillowtop mattresses, flat panel TVs, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, over 50 cable channels in high definition, and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azul Inn West Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Hotel Los Angeles
Travelodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travelodge
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing