We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
41
124
64
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
124
64
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mormon temple reasonable rates yogurt noisy at night comfortable bed budget hotel up to date convenient location westwood ucla noise boulevard neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Great place to stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. There is plenty of parking spaces available. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and 24 hour access to hot coffee/tea. The location is not too far from public transportation.



  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank wreckitralphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Good Nite Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Thank you wreckitralphy ;-) for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we look forward to having you revisit us in the near future.

Best to you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Not a fancy place, but conveniently located for the price. From the outside, it doesn't look that great but the rooms are nice enough and clean.

The rooms have been updated not so long ago, but they are not brand new. Our room was located on the second level (no elevator) but facing the boulevard which can be noisy. I recommend earplugs if you are a light sleeper. I think our room was very spacious, but I am not sure they are all that way.

The free breakfast was good enough, it was a good way to start the day.

It was pretty well located also and that is a must in LA considering the traffic.

I'd recommend it for a few nights, but probably not for a long stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carorules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was clean, and price included breakfast, which was enough to get one going. The pool was a nice break from the heat. Air conditioner can be big loud. The location is close to Santa Monica ( we walked there!) yes it's about 10km but walking allows you to see other parts of this place. The gentleman at check-in counter does not appear to talk much, my husband with his funny humor git him going. Nice.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

It was so convenient to UCLA and the room was quite nice. Breakfast was average but they had a really cool pancake machine - perfectly adequate. Room was modern and clean, prices not bad for this area.

Room Tip: just remember you're on santa monica blvd, so don't expect a peaceful haven!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Great experience at this cute motel that is not too far from Santa Monica. Our room was on the upper floor as requested and had been renovated. Was concerned that it would be noisy because it was at the top of the stairs but it wasn't. The pool area was nice and the pool was well maintained. The breakfast was nothing fancy but was good and had a nice little covered patio for the eating area. Would stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: We liked the upper floor rooms above the pol
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews